Food Challenge Contest Week #90|| For kids and parents| Teach The Kids/Kids Food Challenge| Share Your Food Diary With Us

in Steem Kids & Parents8 months ago

Greetings my lovely Steemian, it's an honor to partake in this food contest again in the @Steemkids community, and is a privilege for me to share this simple idea with you welcome to My Blog @vickyson.

InCollage_20231210_234307114.jpg

My dadawa rice

Dadawa is one of the locos beans that is used across the world is very rich in the body nutrients and protein and is put together meat and crayfish ingredients because it has a high value in the body and is natural, DADAWA is used in the production of Maggie, my mom used to cook with just dadawa and red oil but the food will be delicious and yummy and today I thought of sharing the idea with you because it's not every day that we sleep on the bed sometimes we have to come down from our luxurious lifestyle if you look at your pockets and there is no money left you can just follow this lead..🚶🚶🚶

so I decided to cook it low but sweets just by following has steps and guess what, my food tasted delicious even more because my generation is upgraded

InCollage_20231210_232943784.png

The ingredients are as follows..

  • Rice
  • Beans
  • Dadawa
  • Maggi
  • peppers
  • Red oil
  • Green beans and onions
  • Salt
  • Little water
Step one

InCollage_20231210_233253568.jpg

I boil the beans and keep them aside then I also boil the rice washed and keep it aside

Step two

IMG_20231210_113502_172.jpg

I mix the rice and beans in the empty pot then I put the ingredients that is, the pounded paper dadawa, Maggie, red oil, and a little salt

Step three

IMG_20231210_113941_026.jpg

cover it after putting a little water then I put it on fire at a low-key volume so that it will not get born because the rice needs to be cooked on heat, not water 6 to 7 minutes

Step four

IMG_20231210_115443_294.jpg

I mix the rice with the ingredients after boiling for 10 minutes on the fire it's given me a nice color that I want in The Rice and of course is delicious after that I add up my carrot and green beans just to give me the green color in the food

Step five

InCollage_20231210_234407994.png

my food is ready my son and I have a great day with the meal, we eat the food to our satisfaction I also dish some to my pregnant neighbor and she loves eating the rice that she comes for More, I was so happy that she was able to eat the food because recently she has problem with eating food because of the pregnancy but my jollof rice is a magical one so she eat and asked for more, I was happy,

one of my mentors always told me that life is not hard and that we can make it easy if we choose a simple lifestyle when you have the money you use it, and when you don't have the money look around, and you will find something to use, I always have that at the back of my mind and I feel it's right to share with you how you can make a delicious meal with just a few ingredients and you will eat to your satisfaction.

Joining this platform was not a mistake at all, my head is always up and thinking of what to do next it keeps me active and encourages me to write more.

Thanks for reading through my blog I appreciate every one of you may your day be replenished with happiness and a bunch of blessings. 🙏

Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM 4

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts and comments!
Curated by : @chant


Wow nice and easy steps of preparing dawadawa rice.

I will try it someday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63260.19
ETH 3025.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50