**Food Challenge contest week #64|| For kids and parents| Teach The Kids/Kids Food Challenge| Share Your Food Diary With Us**

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year (edited)

My favorite Steem world, I am very excited to be here again for the food challenge contest, every one of us was once a kid, and our kids are very good at keeping records of what they have learned. I will love to invite my friends to join the contest @josepha @simonnwigwe @goodybest
@dave-hanny.

My name is Victoria Vincent, am from Nigeria, nasarawa state, I will love to share with you how to make sweet meals for both kids and parents

Today we will be learning about egusi soup (Mann's cucumeropsis and white-seed melon.)

InCollage_20230515_130949392.jpg

First of all the ingredients,

√ get the egusi
√ crayfish
√ bead it
√ stockfish
√ cow-skin
√ long pepper
√ beef
√ Maggi salt, red, oil
√ curry, thyme onion pumpkin

EVERYTHING IS READY::let get started egusi soup is very important to the body, there are 100 and 1 ways of cooking egusi soup, and I want to present to you @Vickyson's way of cooking egusi, I always love cooking food that gives satisfaction to the eaters, children growth depend on how well you present their table of food, mothers always have best interest on their children feeding.

Firstly I go to the market for my soup ingredient as listed above, I grand my egusi seed smoothly together with crayfish, and reaching home, I set my fire and put the pot on it with little water first add Maggi, wash your stock fish and beef add it to the water, covered it some minutes, use the boiling water to mix the egusi granted seed, put it on the water to boil for some time drop it aside,

IMG_20230515_113211_805.jpg

beads your long pepper and onions, get the red oil put it on the pot add the pepper onion curry thyme salt, and 3 Maggi to the red oil allow it to get hot for some seconds then add the previous boiled stock fish beef egusi stairs together, it will boil for 20mts mix it, finally add periwinkle cover it for some seconds,

wow, our meal is ready. I use the long pepper because the kids hardly eat hot pepper, these meals are used for eating different types of dishes like fufu, Ebal padded yam, and tofu rice. All the ingredients used in making egusi soup are extremely important to the body

IMG_20230515_113701_455.jpg

I love eating my egusi soup with tofu rice, which is well enjoyed in the noon time and has no effect on the body's system. I hope this class impacts special knowledge in the learning environment today I will be happy if someone tries it at home.

I chose Egusi because is my well-known type of meal on different occasions women inquire about how I make my egusi soup is made, if you test my dishes I bet you will asked for more.

Aside from the protein it gives to the body it has a high-quality oil that helps our skin to be healthy egusi is one of the best meals that can be found in almost all parts of African countries for daily consumption.

My teacher told me that egusi can be used to control blood pressure, and it gives reach vitamins to the body in English is called Mann's cucumeropsis and white-seed melon.

istockphoto-599267436-612x612.jpg
source

My village is one of the major communities that produce egusi seed melon people from far come down to buy once the section for harvest arrived, is been plant in the first drop of rainfall, and yields from August to September, Melo can stay for two to three years if we'll try God have blessed Africa with many things come and experience it with me.

Thank you my Steem community for expanding my knowledge every day, and I am very grateful to God for your existence. I pray that it will succeed forever. @vickyson.

Sort:  

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @alejos7ven, member of team #2 at 30%. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 17/05/2023

image.png

 last year 

Thank you so much am grateful for your time

 last year 

Hello @vickyson, thank you for publishing your wonderful contest in our community. Your food diary is wonderful. Very good presentation. And you seem to have very good cooking skills. A very good presentation.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI13.1 ( 0.00 % self, 97 upvotes, 63 accounts, last 7d )
Score (quality/rules)8/10
Verification date:2023-05-17
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 last year (edited)

Thank you so much, am grateful for your reference

 last year 

Your food is too yumm best of luck for contest keep posting ahead greetings 🤗

 last year 

Wow am so happy thank you

 last year 

This meal look sumptuous in my eyes. Thank you for sharing, I will try this method of cooking egusi soup. Best luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67002.47
ETH 3459.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65