Steemkids contest wordseries|wk2: what does kindness means to you by @vickydear

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago
15% of this post rewards goes to @steemkidss

HELLO MY FELLOW STEEMIANS

Hopefully all of you are doing great in your daily lives and I believed that we stay safe 💜 especially our kids, it is my pleasure to take part in this interesting contest and first of all my gratitude goes to the admin and moderators of this wonderful community for organizing interesting contest all the time to keep us active.

What is Kindness

IMG_20210916_140810_247_1631834929819.jpg
The person I showed kindness

Kindness is related to each person & it has different definition.kindness comes in many form it not always as simple as doing good things to others.what other person see as good and right may not be necessarily viewed as such by another person,all of us taught that doing good things constitutes kindness.making a choice to be calm is not always easy.we need to Know more things about kindness,we need to know that kindness can change the world and also provides comfort clarity.one need to understand that kindness is to practice good then one must take time to individually spread kindness and more especially we must be kind to others & also be kind to ourselves.when one choose to be kind we see the real power of kindness.

What do you understand by kindness?

The word kindness is an expression that even the deaf can hear also the blind can see.what I mean is that kindness is universal,it is a word that can travel race, boundaries and disability.
When heard the word kindness the first thing that comes to peoples mind is being nice to others or doing good things to others whenever it is possible,the fact is that there is more to kindness than being nice and doing good to others,true there may not be a particular word that can describe the true definition of kindness..the Bible encourages us to be kind to others,tender hearted forgiving one another that we should put on kindness as God's choosen ones.this means that being kind to people in our own means that we are following or imitating God and if we do this we express our love for God.
Kindness means different things to different people,I will say that the meaning of kindness is how each person show it.it might be being helpful or the act of showing empathy to someone.it might be doing good things to others without expecting the returns,to my own understanding kindness is one of the good quality of being gentle, helpful and caring to others and also it is motivated by expressing affection to others.

  • kindness is the good quality of being generous, friendly and considerate to others.it is the fruitage of God's holy Spirit.

Who can show kindness and why?

IMG_20210916_140838_457_1631834803918.jpg
Me and her
Kindness can either be practice in two ways that is either to ourselves or others.so everyone can show kindness even young ones,old,kids, poor and rich,it is a quality that everyone can cultivate in everyday life especially in the family.why? When we show others kindness we will experience physical changes and also positive mental thought lowering our stress levels and we will feel good then we will have positive feelings.kindness plays a vital role in our everyday live and it is shared everyday to move ones heart for some positive feelings.

Benefits of kindness

  • Kindness makes us feel good hormones, whenever we are kind to someone we feel better within ourselves,then hormones called serotonin will get boosted which are responsible for satisfaction & happiness.

  • An act of kindness is very good for our heart and mind if we show kindness to someone hormones that is called oxytocin which helps to expand the blood vessels and reduces blood pressure and will be able release then we will enjoy living a long life.

  • Kindness reduces our pains and anxiety.it gives us inner joy and happiness,It relief us from stress and depression.

  • Kindness makes our relationship to improve

  • kindness is contagious

Have you shown someone kindness before

Definitely yes,I cannot stay without being kind to others.being kind is very good for me because I believe that givers never lack and giving make me happy

How I show kind

I always do a small act of kindness by helping some kids to cross the road while they are coming back from school and also talking and smiling to someone when they are in need of pure feelings.

  • I do give someone benefit of doubt

  • sometimes I buy something for my friends or cook and share the food with them.

  • I give someone a listening ear when they tell me their problems.

  • Most importantly I donate clothes that I no longer use to my friends who are in need

How they feel

I can remember how the lady I donated my clothes to felt.she was very happy and excited she was grateful to me and appreciate me by saying thank you and even pray for God's blessings upon me and she made good use of those clothes to my happiness.

Has anyone shown you kindness before

Yes, it happen when I was posted to ogun State for my national youth service corps ,after camp I was posted to my place of primary assignment at Sango ota ,this is a place that I never knew and I did not have anybody there so when I got there I was stranded I did not have where to sleep until I locate my PPA to cut the story short I met a lady and ask her if she knows any Jehovah's witnesses around the place.imagine what happened the lady answered that she is one of Jehovah's witness and she accommodated me in her house for some months ,gave me food until I found my accommodation and even after that she gave me a key to her 1 bedroom apartment for me to stay anytime I went there for a visit.
Another one still there a friend of mine bought a very costly ankara materials for me.this act of kindness is something that I never and will not forget.i kept on telling people about their act of kindness towards me ,I was very happy and appreciated and be grateful to them.uptil now we are still communicating with each other.

How I show a person kindness and her reaction to it

img_1631835480646_1631835502286.jpg
She was very happy and excited, grateful and tell me thank you

IMG_20210916_140740_185_1631834853071_1631834870921_1631834891277.jpg

IMG_20210916_140821_182_1631834829292.jpg
Her reactions

Do you think kindness is a virtue that should be cultivated by all and be practical in all ways.

Yes!!! kindness is a great virtue for life it is for showing love and showing sympathy, affection,warm hearted and considerate in nature. kindness & generosity is the key to a lasting relationships.when kindness is shown in a relationship couples will feel more care and love and also understanding.
kindness should be cultivated by all for example kindness should be shown in the family,workmate, friends colleagues strangers, to oneself and in all ways including the practicall.it is a chain reaction.
kindness is a waves that keeps on rolling.kindness must be practice!!! one of the best ways is by donating to charity.there is a power in kindness .

img_1631835325395_1631835345660.jpg
Kids practicing kindness at home

parents should teach their children how to show kindness to others, children must learn to be kind by receiving kindness &also by experiencing satisfaction and happiness of offering kindness to others, children who practice kindness have better sense of self esteem because they will have positive impact of their behaviour and actions towards others.parents should engage their children in a small act of kindness from early age.

img_1631835208041.jpg

How do you learn kindness and where.

It is a good thing to be taught kindness and another to be touched by it.first I learn to be kind to myself and show other people kindness through my parents.there is this saying that says charity begins at home,I learnt to be kind through my lovely parents,they are very kind and generous they give out to people both those who are in need and otherwise,i also learn to be kind through the Bible,the Bible says that there is more happiness in giving than in receiving also it says that someone who is kind benefit him or herself.my parents are my role models of kindness.

How will the world be if everyone cultivate the quality of kindness.

Kindness is the most beautiful and powerful forces for good that exists in the whole world.the world is filled with struggles, pains, stress, sorrow,but kindness is like a very deep cleansing breath that makes life grow with it's purity.it refreshes one with goodness and strengthen one to persevere despite the troubles.it is a source of one's greatest joy.if everyone can be kind the whole world will change, kindness is one of the valueble things in the world no matter the culture and the religion so if everyone practice kindness we will feel valued and then see how we can work to use our lives to help others then the world will have been a better place.

I am inviting @graceyakan ,@iddy ,@edivic to participate in this amazing contest

Cc
@steemkidss
@ngoenyi
@benton3
@goodybest
@focusnow
@xeldal
@christyumoh

Sort:  

This is really nice. Please keep up the good work. The world is better with a little kindness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81