The sport I love||football||

1000078753.jpg
https://www.pexels.com/search/soccer/

Greetings to amazing members of this community, hope you all are having a wonderful weekend,Mine is awesome. Today I want to share with you all the sport I love so much; which is football.

Football, also called soccer in some countries is a sport which is loved by millions of people all over the world. It is mostly watched by male gender and sometimes the female gender. The female gender in some countries love football. I can say that football is also one of the most watched sports in the world. As the name implies football, it is a sport played by kicking the ball with your legs and in some cases if you are the goalkeeper you can catch the ball with your hands. Moreover, a player may decide to nod the ball with his or her head when necessary. The aim is to put the ball in your opponent goal post. Below are some rules of football:

  1. A football match consist of two 45minutes halves with a 15minutes halftime break in between.

  2. Each team must have a minimum of 11 players with other substitute in case of any emergency, the 11 players is also made up of the goalkeeper.

  3. A sport for a penalt kick must be 12 yards out of both goals, and the center circle where the kick off start must be visible.

  4. Each game must include one referee and two assistant referees (linesmen) the referee makes the decision regarding foul Play free kicks penalty and throw in. In a more developed Leagues like the premier League, La Liga, serie A, champions League etc, the referee are assisted by the video assistant referee (VAR).

  5. If a ball goes out of play by either of the opponent it is given as a throw in, but if it goes out of play by an attacking player on the base line then it is a goal kick if it comes off a defending player, it is a corner kick.

  6. Offside can be called when an attacking player is in front of the last defender when the pass is played through to him.

WHY I LOVE FOOTBALL
My greatest of all time Cristiano Ronaldo 👇
1000116166.png
Screenshot from Google

I love football because of the excitement and drama the team brings to the screen. I am a Chelsea fan and I love their record, their history and legacy they have set. I also love players like Drogba, Frank Lampard, John Terry and my wonderkid Eden Hazard of his prime to mention a few. These are just a few of Chelsea's best players of all time who has great impact in the team back then. Football also conveys emotion as well. I remember when my Cristiano Ronaldo was about to take the winning penalty for real Madrid in a champions League finals of a particular year though I can't remember the year but I remember when all the fans in the stadium were hoping on Cristiano Ronaldo to score and he did score normally because him dey always turn up. But the tension the pressure and emotion was too much.

1000116165.png
Screenshot from Google

I also love the enthusiasm players bring to the pitch, it makes football real and enjoyable. Also, my greatest of all time Cristiano Ronaldo is a complete player who has motivated others to watch football and also play football as well. Players with good potential like mbappe,Haaland and the likes see Ronaldo as their idol and as source of inspiration to them. Players like Hazard, Neymar Ronaldo Ronaldinho, and maradona also made me love football. And above all, football promotes unity among nations.
Thank you for visiting my blog.

Sort:  

image.png
CONGRATULATIONS!!
This post has been upvoted - Steem's Angels with @steemcurator09/ Curated by: @weisser-rabe

Passion is a good thing!

Thank you so much
I really appreciate ❤️

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67275.57
ETH 3480.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67