WEEK 18 DRAWING CHALLENGE: Draw A Butterfly By v-brainer

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

Image_1314.png

Hello everyone here greetings to you all. And I hope you are all doing good as usual. Its been almost two weeks now and I miss this drawing challenge, special thanks to @eliany for bringing back this challenge because some of us actually like the fact that we get rewarded for practicing our drawing skills.
I am here on this space again to engage on the week 18 contest which is; drawing of a butterfly. Butterflies are very loving animals and so it will be joyful to illustrate and write about it. Please scroll through as I describe what a butterfly is and give answers to some of the questions stated in the contest rules

DESCRIPTION OF A BUTTERFLY

Image_3734.png

A Butterfly is an insect with small or tiny body and two large colourful wings that are like times five their body size. Butterflies has characteristic features of six legs,large colourful feathers and three main body parts which are; head thorax and abdomen. Butterflies are found mostly in gardens, farmyards or areas surrounded with flowers

Before I go into answering some of the questions stated in the contest rules, please scroll through as I show the steps I followed in coming up with the drawing of a butterfly

STEP 1

Image_4420.png

STEP 2

Image_4518.png

STEP 3

Image_4542.png

STEP 4

Image_4632.png

STEP 5

Image_473.png

STEP 6

Image_4714.png

STEP 7

Image_3734.png

WHAT CAN WE LEARN FROM THE LIFE STAGE OF A BUTTERFLY?

Butterfly has four stages in their life cycle, this stages are; the egg stage, the larva stage, the pupa stage and finally the adult stage. All these stages a butterfly passes through before becoming a fully grown adult Butterfly happens gradually like it is almost unnoticeable. Me personally it teaches me ;

  • Firstly, that there are different stages in life and no matter what everyone must pass through those stages just like in human that a baby first starts to sit , then crawl, then walks and then starts running and grow taller

  • Secondly, it tells me that life is a gradual process and little by little we will achieve our targeted goals in life

  • Thirdly, it reassures me that no matter how stagnant things may seem at the moment just like a caterpillar we will definitely fly so high someday and achieve our dreams

HAVE YOU SEEN ONE BEFORE?

Yes of course 😊. I have seen butterflies countless times. I see them on the farm, in gardens and even on the streets - I could clearly remember that I always try to catch them on the street when I was younger - I also wish I can see them all the time because butterflies are so lovely and their colours are very attractive.

ARE THEY IMPORTANT TO MAN, WHAT SIGNIFICANT ROLE DO THEY PLAY IN HUMAN LIFE??

Butterflies are very important to man and are very significant in life. Butterflies are insects that helps greatly in pollination services. They are been attracted by colourful flowers of a plant and when they go in search of juicy fluid, pollen grains stick to their body and this pollen grains are being transfer to other plants when the insects move from one plant to the other.
Butterflies are also used for recreational purposes, they are very colorful which makes them a beautiful site to behold

Do you like them?

Of course I like butterflies because they are beautiful they are smart and intelligent too. I can remember as a kid I spend some of my time chasing butterflies so I definitely like to see them around.

CONCLUSION

Butterflies are very lovely inside and I'm very happy that it is included in this drawing contest. Though I guess the deadline for this contest has passed and I didn't participate earlier because of the issues my phone had but I still had to create a post on it because I like butterflies.

Let me still use this opportunity to invite my Steemian friends @solexybaba @samuelebuke and @gidsbrown to engage in this Contest post
Thank you all for reading through. See you at the top
💪

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 2 years ago (edited)

Thanks you Soo much @fuli for the upvote and comment I appreciate alot

We're in this together.🌞🌄 Resteem to our profile!

 2 years ago 

Yea we're surely together in this. Thanks for resteeming @protect.nature

 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your quality content in our community. The butterfly looks so cute and beautiful. Best of luck for contest. Please use your voting power to support other users, you have zero voting CSI. Please support other users to get support from our community.

Status Club
club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI
0
Grade9/10
Verification date:
23-08-22


Period of: 3 month(s)):


CASH OUTS| 000 STEEM
POWER UPs| 44.919 STEEM

20220516_232701.jpg

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much @ashkhan . I'll sure improve my voting CSI as you have advised. Thank you

Loading...

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by The Efficient Seven using @steemcurator04. We are supporting quality posts, so keep creating quality posts to get more support. #art theme

SteemexclusiveClubUpvote(%)bot use
Yes#club10050No

Account Used by: @rosz

 2 years ago 

Thank you @steemcurator04 , thank you @rosz I promise to keep improving on quality posts

 2 years ago 

Twitter shared

Screenshot_20220824-001847.png

 2 years ago 

You drawings looks neat and well description of a butterfly

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @chiomzy810

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67