DRAWING CHALLENGE WEEK #17: Draw A Girrafe; by v-brainer || 10% to steem kids community

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

Image_2245.png

Hello everyone, greetings to you all from this end and welcome to my blog once again. First of all before I go into the main purpose of this post, I will like to thank you all for the love you all have shown me in nominating, voting,
and the commenting on my last post which is the week #16 contest. Also I want to specially thank the community @steemkids and @eliany for making it possible for people like me to participate in a contest like this. because some of us derive joy in showcasing our drawing skills.

Today I am going to be giving an illustration and brief description about Girrafes and also show a step by step image of how I was able to come up with the whole drawing of a Girrafe. Please read through as I briefly explain below

DESCRIPTION OF A GIRRAFE

Girrafes are one of the tallest wild animals in the world, they have long neck and long legs too, thier coat colour is white or cream hairs with dark patches all over their body and this patches may either by black, brown or other colours, Girrafes are herbivores i.e they feed on leaves or leafy plants, they can also be called browser( animals that feed directly on tree leaves). Girrafes are gentle and peaceful animal. They have the ability to run very fast with the help of their long legs and this helps in running away from predators.

Before I proceed on some of the qualities of Girrafes and answer few of the questions stated in the contest rules, please scroll through as I outline the material I used in the drawing and show a step by step illustration of how I was able to draw a Girrafes

Materials Used For The Drawing

  • Pencil; for skeching out lines and drawing
  • Eraser; for cleaning whenever mistake is made while drawing
  • Razorblades; for sharpening my pencil so that the work will be neat
  • Plain White Paper; where the the drawing is made on
  • board; where the plain paper is placed so as to get a neat drawing
  • Thumbtack; to pin the paper to the board so as to hold it firm while drawing
  • Crayons/coloured pencils; for colouring and beautifying the work after drawing

STEPS I FOLLOWED IN DRAWING A GIRRAFE

STEP 1

Image_2450.png

STEP 2

Image_2557.png

STEP 3

Image_2616.png

STEP 4

Image_2625.png

STEP 5

Image_2648.png

STEP 6

Image_2723.png

STEP 7

Image_2819.png

WHAT ARE THE QUALITIES OF A GIRRAFE?

Girrafes has so many qualities as an animal which makes them stand out, and few of this qualities I know are listed below

✅They are very intelligent animals; thier slow and gentle nature makes them observe and do things orderly

✅ They possess long neck; this helps them to be able to feed directly from trees and helps them to sight predators from a very far distance

✅ They have long legs; these legs of theirs help them in running very fast from predators

✅ They are Protective animals; Girrafes move in group and so they watch out for each other, and can even give kicks when they are opposed by another animal

✅ They are friendly; Girrafes are docile animals, they are gentle and do not look for trouble

HAVE YOU SEEN ONE BEFORE?

Yes I have seen one before when my school went for an excursion at the zoo. It was really a big one I saw at the zoo but though i didn't know much about Girrafes, so I didn't even bother to go close or even touch it because I was scared it may even hurt me😊

ARE THEY IMPORTANT TO MAN?

Yes, Girrafes are very important to man. Apart from the fact that Girrafes help in conserving the ecosystem, they are used in case studies and research purposes, also Girrafe's skin can be a very important raw material i.e hide and skin use in making of bags, shoes etc. Girrafes can also be kept in zoo and game reserves for tourist and recreational purposes. And all these listed above are very important and significant to mankind

WHY DO YOU LIKE THEM?

I like Girrafes because they are peaceful, gentle and calm and will not harm humans, I like them because they wouldn't have to kill another animal before they eat, they feed naturally on leaves and trees. I also like them because they can be very useful; they can be used to make money by either selling them, using or selling their skin for shoes and bag making, and recreational activity.

CONCLUSION

As we have all seen and red through, Girrafes are very special animals and are very useful to mankind. I'll like us to learn from some of their qualities which are; protectiveness, peaceful nature and inteligence. These qualities are good and should be emulated

Thank you all for reading through and I'll like to use this opportunity to invite few of my Steemian friends @solexybaba @gidsbrown and @samuelebuka to join this wonderful contest

Cc;
@steemkidss
@eliany

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

very nice drawing

Preserve and don't disturb!🙏👍

 2 years ago 

Yea tank you✌️

 2 years ago 

Hola amigo, genial explicación y paso a paso sobre su ilustración de jirafa, también quedo hermoso su dibujo, mucha suerte en el concurso y hasta un nuevo encuentro.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @nohe15 I appreciate the comment

 2 years ago 

This is a beautiful drawing and a well detailed post about giraffe. Thank you for your participation in this week contest. Wish you the best.

Status Club
#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
16-07-22
 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @peachyladiva for the compliment. I appreciate alot💯😊

Loading...

Wow... Your drawing is nice, i wish you luck👍

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04.

Curated By - @suboohi
Curation Team - The Efficient Seven

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43