"Weekly Contest 11 || The Diary Game || Saturday as an Usher."

in Steem Kids & Parents20 hours ago

IMG_20240810_194902.jpg
A group picture of the client and D'Evergreens Usherette.

Another Saturday an an usher with D'Evergreens Agency. Unlike other events, this one was more about supporting a colleague of ours who lost her grandfather.
How did the Saturday go?? Let's find out!

Morning Activity (Teaching Practice)

Saturday morning was mostly filled with activities from the previous day which was basically in preparation for an event we had at Ikot Ekpene local government area.

Waking up as early as 5:30am, I said my prayers, had my bath and went online to check on any updates I needed to be aware of. Afterwards, I started preparing to leave the hostel to our director's house which served as a meeting point where we would all meet and get ready properly before leaving together to the actual venue.

IMG_20240810_195341.jpgLeaving the hostel.

When it was few minutes past seven, I was ready to leave the hostel. I was to be at the meeting point by 8:00am so I left the hostel early enough to get there on time.
IMG_20240810_195532.jpgIn a Keke, heading to the meeting point.IMG_20240810_195430.jpgFinally reaching the meeting point.

Finally reaching the meeting, we were not all present so I prepared and waited while others came in minutes later. By 10:00am, we were all present and ready to move.

Dressed and ready to moveIMG_20240810_200247.jpg
IMG_20240810_200155.jpgWith my colleagues in our bus and on our way to Ikot Ekpene

We got the event venue by 10:50am and we were all assigned our different working positions. The event began following the agenda for the day which was almost the same agenda as every other burial ceremony.
This went on until it was after.

Afternoon Activity (Steem kids and parents anniversary)

My afternoon was mostly spent sharing food. This was towards the end of the event and every guest present was given a particular position to sit and be served.
IMG_20240810_210827.jpgStanding at my assigned position.

At this point, we were also assigned different canopies to take charge of. A colleague and I was given three canopies and this took us a while to finish serving.

After serving almost everyone, we also served ourselves as well. After this, we began to tidy up in preparation to leave. We got back all the plates, spoons, and every other utensils used, packed them all together and left, just after informing our clients who also appreciated our services immensely.
By now, it was already evening, and we were headed back to Uyo where we came from.

Evening Activity

Getting to Uyo and our meeting point (director's house) by past five, we prayed together and then dispersed to our various destinations.
A couple of friends and I who were heading towards the same direction walked together until we finally took our different routes, with me heading back to the hostel.

Finally getting to the hostel, I had my bath, bought buns and a drink for 700 naira (2.5495 Steems) which I ate just before sleeping off.
In all, Saturday was another good day as an usher.
IMG_20240810_202419.jpgThe burial banner

Thank you, @m-fdo for organizing this contest. I'm inviting my friends; @uduak01, @nsijoro, @whizzbro4eva, @uduak3287 and @bossj23 to participate.

       Thanks for reading my post
Sort:  
Loading...
 59 minutes ago 

@usoro01 in her full regalia a totem of dedication, hardwork and beauty.

Your uniform really looks dope on you. And your willingness to serve can felt even in your write up. I'm glad you had a fruitful day and made memories.
I wish I would have something worthwhile to report too. But till then, keep on shining dear.
Adiós

 21 minutes ago 

Thank you, Mr Uduak.

But you know, just like everyday is worth living, it's also worth writing about.

Wow you look nice on the dress

And your day was cool 😎

 20 minutes ago 

Thank you. It was cool indeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53