"Weekly Contest 03 || The Diary Game || Some Busy Saturday."

in Steem Kids & Parents4 months ago

IMG_20240429_222724.jpg

The weekends most times happen to make the busiest part of the week and these weekend was one of such with Saturday toping it all.

Morning:
Traveling

The morning of Saturday, 27th April, 2024 met me at Ikot Ekpene. I had gone back home on Thursday hoping to spend the weekend there and return on the following Monday morning but then the weekend was cut short and I had to return to school on Saturday morning.

Waking up on Saturday morning, I knew I had somewhere to by 9am so I did my morning routines quickly, had a breakfast of rice and left home few minutes past seven.

I trekked a little to where I could easily see a bike to get to plaza, on reaching plaza I took a bus heading to Uyo. The bus charged 700 naira(2.1447 Steems) per person. When the bus was full, we began our journey to Uyo and it was a smooth ride.

IMG_20240429_221042.jpgWaiting for a bike..
IMG_20240429_221137.jpgArriving plaza..
IMG_20240429_221234.jpgOur bus almost ready to move.
Morning/Afternoon:
Attending a program

Getting to Uyo, I took a vehicle to school, the hostel precisely where I got dressed and ready to leave. I was going for a program I had earlier registered for, a Mentorship boredom technical class which took place at Food Affairs.
On my way to the venue, I met a friend who was also heading out but to church instead as they had a program for that Saturday also.
IMG_20240429_224630.jpg
The friend I met.

I got to Food Affairs few minutes after nine and I met other participants who where also there for the program. By 9:30am, we all moved to the conference room where the program took place.

IMG_20240429_224727.jpgIMG_20240429_222330.jpg

In a tricycle, heading to the event venue.

It was precisely a mentorship class which was sponsored by the present NAAKISS president, Adada Queen Kingsley, in collaboration with Special Duties Nigeria Limited, for 200 Uniuyo students.

During the course of the class, I learnt a lot and some eye opening time. Some lessons I got from the class include;

  • Have a goal that makes you jump out of bed each morning
  • Wake up in the morning with action plan
  • Spend that free time waking up early on a personal project
  • "We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence then, is not an act but a habit." - Will Durant
    "Leadership is the capacity to translate vision into reality" - Warren Bennis
  • In business, you normalize profit but in entrepreneurship, you maximize profit.

This class came in two phases and it all lasted until 4:00pm. It took a long while but I learnt so much and had value to go home with.

IMG_20240429_225227.jpgDuring the course of the class..

IMG_20240429_225356.jpgIMG_20240429_225334.jpg

At the end of the class.

Evening:
Choir practice

Leaving the venue by past four, I extremely tired bug I since I was in Uyo, I had to attend choir practice in preparation for Sunday.
From Food Affairs, I moved to Victory Chapel, the church on campus for choir practice which lasted until 8:00pm. From there, I headed for the hostel where I had my bath, dinner, and went straight to bed.

Saturday was another good day in the life of a student.

Thank you, @m-fdo for organizing this contest. I'm inviting my friends; @uduak01, @nsijoro, @whizzbro4eva, @uduak3287 and @bossj23 to participate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66