Thediarygame for 15th January, 2024: My Day In Words and Pictures.

in Steem Kids & Parents6 months ago

IMG_20240117_102206.jpg

The diary of a student, another day going out early and coming back late.

Monday Morning Test

This Monday began with test on my mind. We had been informed the previous week that we were going to have a test on that Monday so I had time to read and prepare but knowing the lecturer and how she asks questions during her lessons, I wasn't too certain of myself.

I woke up quite early inorder to read more and prepare on time as the test was scheduled to hold by 10:00am. Waking up by 4:00am, I had a little devotion, took my bath which was a struggle due to the cold weather, took some snacks for breakfast as they were no food vendors around by then, read some more and finally got dressed and ready to step out.

For the test, I went out with a friend who was also writing the same test. We got to the venue and few minutes after nine, the lecturer came in and the test began.

IMG_20240117_101052.jpgGoing for the test..IMG_20240117_101209.jpgwith a friend.

Unlike what I had imagined, the test questions were quite easy. Questions that anyone who attends her classes could comfortably answer without actually reading the notes. She was strict though, if you didn't make 70% of her attendance, she would ask you not to bother writing anything as she wouldn't mark them. In all, it was a good test.

Attending Lectures

Asides the test, I also had a lecture by 12 noon but in a different campus so after writing the test, I payed my way down to permanent site, Nwaniba, where the lecture was to take place.

The lecture was on a chemistry course, CHM 319 (Physical Chemistry III) and the topic was Phase Equilibria. He brushed through the topic stating the basic and important points we should concentrate more on while studying.

IMG_20240117_161345.jpgDuring the lecture.IMG_20240117_163835.jpgAfter the lecture.

After this lectures, we were given materials to photocopy and study for our forthcoming exams. I then headed to a photocopy shop to make a photocopy of the material.
IMG_20240117_164352.jpg
At the photocopy shop.

When I was done with all I had to do in school, it was already getting late so I headed back to the hostel where I stay.

Visit From Sisters

On reaching the hostel, I met my sisters who had come to visit. They initially came around to make their hair and then stopped by to say 'hello'.

We had a good time together and I also had dinner with them. When it got darker they left for their respective hostels to avoid being locked out.
IMG_20240117_100839.jpgMy siblings and I.

In all, Monday was great. Just another good day in the life of a student.

Thank you @ngoenyi for keeping up with this informative contest. I'm inviting my friends; @uduak01, @vudeme123, @whizzbro4eva, and @bossj23 to participate.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 4

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts and comments!
Curated by: @sohanurrahman


 6 months ago 

Thank you @sohanurrahman and your team for the support!

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Loading...
Loading...
 6 months ago 

Thank you for your entry in my contest. I am glad that the test was simple but that is basically because you had prepared well. I am proud of you.

Your sisters look cute with the smiles on their faces.

Your entry is noted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71