The Diary Game by @usoro01 || 02-08-2024 || School/Shopping Friday.

in Steem Kids & Parents11 days ago

IMG_20240804_001639.jpg

My plans of traveling immediately after exams was scattered when we heard we had stay back and get our project and seminar topics approved before going home.
This should have been easy but it involved many delaying factors like; hardly ever meeting your assigned supervisor on seat, getting your topics rejected multiple times, no actual guide on what to do, and many others.

Friday, the 2nd of August began like another boring day of not achieving set plans, but turned out really great.

Morning

Unlike other days, I woke up on Friday by past five with Enya's (Eithne Pádraigín Ní Bhraonáin) "one by one" on my mind. So I decided the play the song before any other for the day and though the song is about a girl's love history, it's calm and soothing.
I listened to the song and others for a while until I stood up from bed, said my morning devotion and got ready for school.

IMG_20240803_213607.jpg
A picture of Enya's "one by one" while listening to it from Spotify

I was to meet my seminar supervisor that day by 10am so I had to be in school before ten to make sure our group members were present as well.
I got ready and by 8:40am I left the hostel with my friend, @mac-com who was also planning on meeting her supervisor that day.

On reaching my supervisor's office, it was locked and he wasn't in school, this was quite discouraging. We decided to wait around with other colleagues who also came to meet their various supervisors.
After waiting for over three hours, we left by few minutes to one without seeing anyone.

IMG_20240803_223124.jpgIMG_20240803_223034.jpg

Coming back from the supervisor's office without seeing him

Afternoon

Instead of going back to the hostel, we used the opportunity to trek through plaza in search of a black handbag and other items.
We went from one stand to another but their prices were quite expensive and above our budget so we decided to come back later in the evening when almost everything is believed to reduce in price.

With this decision, we went back to the hostel. In the hostel, I bought a plate of melon soup for 600 naira (steems), ate, and slept afterwards.

Evening

Later in the evening, around past six, we headed out again to plaza. On our way, we met my sister who was also interested in getting something so she joined us.

IMG_20240803_223639.jpg
At the jewelry stand

First we stopped at a road side wristwatch, bangle, jewelry stand to fix a hook on m my friends bangle but "mallam" didn't have the colour she wanted so we left there.

We came back and followed through the school to get to get to plaza since it was less busy. Though it was less busy compared to the main road, some activities were ongoing in school, activities like sports.

IMG_20240803_235500.jpgPeople playing basketball in school
People playing football in schoolIMG_20240803_235556.jpg
IMG_20240803_235638.jpgSchool view

On getting to the main plaza, we haggled prices at different bag points until we got to a place that favoured our budgets.
After getting bags, we got some body sprays and moved on to a supermarket where we got provisions that included; toiletries, biscuits, chocolate, and a drink. When we were done, everything we got amounted to over 10k (over Steems)

IMG_20240803_235739.jpgSmall suya spot through plaza
The bag stand we got bags fromIMG_20240803_235838.jpg
IMG_20240803_235927.jpgIn a supermarket
Comparing items to get the bestIMG_20240804_000017.jpg
IMG_20240804_000110.jpgMy friend, my sister, and I

By now, it was already few minutes to eight so from the supermarket, we walked back to the hostel but this time, following the main road.
Finally reaching the hostel, we were very tired. I took my bath, got food outside, ate and slept off.

At the end of the day, it wasn't totally boring or wasted, it was better than I planned.

    Thanks for reading through.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61008.54
ETH 2713.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44