Contest: School run on School days |Student teaching practice.

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

img_1684507831902.jpg

Being a student in the higher institution, the school days isn't always favourable as I have to move from one venue to another trying to keep up with my lectures and all.

This semester started with teaching practice where I'm made to combine my lectures with the teaching practice exercise which involves getting posted to a particular school to teach as a student teacher.
Having sorted out the whole process the previous day, we were to begin fully on Tuesday and yes, since my normal lectures is yet to begin properly, I had that out of the way for this week.

Morning Activities

On Tuesday, I woke up by 5:00am to my ringing alarm. Tired and wanting more sleep, I layed back in bed with the intention of just resting a bit only to wake up by 6:10am. I got up immediately and started preparing for the day.

Waking up finally, I said my prayers, washed my mouth, took my bath and fixed breakfast. Most mornings I take cereals for breakfast or prepare noodles outside school 'cause I stay in a hostel that don't allow cooking. I make sure to do all these on or before 7:10am and then head out to my posted school inorder to make it there on time.

During the morning hours in school, I assist the other teachers and student teachers in the general morning devotion and assembly and after that, the learners are made to rehearse a little matching in preparation for children's day.

Asides Tuesday, I was able to get out of bed by 5:00am for the remaining week.

Afternoon Activities

By this time day I must have thought my lessons or preparing to teach my lessons to my assigned class which is ss2, the science class.

After teaching I ask questions and make sure the students understans and also my specific objectives are obtained. I also give out classwork or homework as the case may be just to make sure they don't close the book and forget about the whole lesson.

Evening Activities

The school closes around 2:00pm. After closure, we sign out and head home in group or separately. For Friday, we waited a little longer in school due to a PTA (Parents and Teachers Association) meeting which was centered on the growth of the learners, advancement of the school and preparation for forthcoming activities. This meeting occurs once in a while and not every Friday.

IMG_0919.jpgMy colleagues and I (I'm the one in blue)IMG_0881.jpgSome learners, my colleagues and I.

Reaching home after school hours I take a quick shower, have some rest then wake up later to have dinner and revise my lesson note in preparation for the next day.

School runs in my case could be exhausting but with friends and colleagues, there's always a fun part.

Thank you @steemkidss for organizing this contest. It feels good to putting this out here. I'm inviting my friends, @bossj23, @uduak3287 and @vudeme123 to come share their various daily school runs with us all.

   Thanks for reading my post
Sort:  
 last year 

Hello @usoro01, thank you for publishing your content in our community, you have spent a good day, keep on others post by upvotes

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI0
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2023-05-20
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for May 2023
Curated by - @ripon0630

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @franyeligonzalez at 40%.

Your publication has been awarded for being one of the winners of the steemkidss community contest.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67475.08
ETH 3475.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65