Contest: My Pictures, My Memories | My Picture Album Is Safe With Steem.

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

20230423_000831.jpgEdited with PixelLab

Seeing this among the contest for this week, I rushed to resteem it 'cause I definitely wasn't going miss this opportunity of sharing and saving my cherished memories in here.

Cherished Photo: 1

IMG-20220424-WA0029.jpg

This is a picture of the first pullover I was able to knit successfully while learning.

While learning to knit with a machine, I always had a hard time finishing any work I was given successfully. It was either I missed a step or two and knitted something else or I just got lost and couldn't finish it. So when I finally got this one right, I was so happy and I toke a picture of it just to remind me that given up should never be a thing.

This picture was taken by me but with my brothers phone, a Redmi note 10 pro.

Cherished Photo: 2

IMG_20220710_104114~4.jpg

This is a picture of my younger brother, Victor and I.

Victor isn't one who is fond of taking pictures. As a matter of fact, he doesn't like anything camera related unless it's urgent or very necessary. On this faithful Sunday when he was all dressed for church, I had to beg him and even promised to get him a wristwatch if he takes just one picture with me.
It was funny but he finally obliged and this at the moment is one of my most cherished pictures 'cause I've not gotten another opportunity to take a picture of him.

The picture was taken by my brother and with his smart phone, a Redmi note 10 pro.

Cherished Photo: 3

IMG-20211212-WA0009.jpg

Though I'm not in this picture, I will always love it.

This is a picture of my highschool mates after visiting and orphanage home. We had always wanted to visit one as a group after leaving school but there had always been a problem of time or distance. Finally, a few of us were able to get together and actualize it. I enjoyed that day and this picture will always remind me of that loving day.

The picture was taken by me (reason why I'm not in the picture though you can see my shadow there) and with my phone, an Infinix hot 6.

What can you say about this contest, any suggestions for improvement?
Having participated in the last contest, I must say this is better most especially as we get to post it in the community.
Well-done ma'am.

Thank you @ngoenyi for organizing this contest, it's always fun writing about my favorite photos. I also want to invite @bossj23 , @bensam2040 and @uduak3287 to participate and share their favorite photos with us all.

    Thanks for reading my blog.
Sort:  
 last year 

Great pictures with good memories.
Steem on dear

 last year 

You have lovely pictures to save here! The pullover you knitted is very beautiful. I wish you can knit for my kids. All pictures are lovely. Thank you for your entry. Success to you

 last year 

I can surely do that.

Thank you for reviewing my post.

such a great way to show and express your photographic pros through steem album context. wow i love 'em all. mostly the second picture of your younger brother victor, so cool

 last year 

Thank you.😊
I really love the picture, more reason I'm saving it up here.

 last year 

Thank you @usoro01 so much for sharing this quality content with us.

Status Club
Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification
Voting CSI
8.5 (0.00 % self)
Grade8/10
Verification date:
23-04-23


period of club : 1 month


CASH OUTS| 0.0 STEEM
POWER UPs| 40.000 STEEM

20220516_232701.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65