The diarygame for (December 12,2023): My Day In Words and Pictures

in Steem Kids & Parents6 months ago (edited)
Greetings friends!! How are you all?? Hope life is going well with joy and happiness. Today I'm here to share a busy and nice day with you. Hope you will enjoy. Before starting I would like to thank dear @ngoenyi for organizing the beautiful diarygame contest which helps easy diary writing.

1702481963659.jpg


The Diary Game
Yesterday was my grandfather-in-low's death anniversary. We celebrate this day with religious rituals and arrange feast for neighbours and relatives. We organized for special worship to please the souls of grandfather and grandma.

20231212_144003.jpg

So we woke up early morning. My mother-in-low woke up first at 3.00 am. and became ready for cooking. I woke up at 5:00 am., toke shower and completed my prayer.
Then me and my husband made garlands with marigold, rose and chrysanthemum for our deities and grandfather's picture. The deities were looking beautiful wearing the garlands.
Then I helped mother-in-low just in some works during cooking. One of our neighbours helped her and so cooking was almost finished then.
Many types of delicious recepies was cooked. Everything was vegetarian recepies. I cut fruits and then arrange the rice and other dishes for serving and worshiping Lord.

20231212_141543.jpg


Guests were served with delicious prasad(offered food) after completion of puja that was done by my husband. We also toke prasad as lunch. Some neighbours and we then cleaned the utensils.

After the full working day, I was so exhausted and sleepy. So I slept for more than an hour. I raised at 7:15 pm, freshened up and drank water. Then I entered our temple for evening prayer and puja.

My mother-in-low cooked rice for dinner. After prayer I checked the rice for some time. Then we had our dinner. And I went to deep sleep again.

20231212_220057.jpg


Conclusion
The day was full of rituals, prayers and busyness. Credit goes to my mother-in-low for such a good management of all sides. I learn many things from her. I have tried to present the full day to you.
This is the full story of my yesterday. Hope you all like and enjoy the story. Please keep me in your prayer. Thank you so much for reading my blog.

DeviceLocation
Samsung Galaxy A32Chittagong, Bangladesh

I invite @goodybest @sualeha @dexsyluz to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 6 months ago 

I have learnt alot about your culture and religion from your post.
Your grandparents inlaw will be happy wherever they are.
You have a wonderful mother-in-law and family.
I wish you the very best.

Thank you so much for your meaningful comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66161.28
ETH 3556.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14