Update #37: Writing Expedition ✍️, Have Fun while Writing! Choose From Varieties Of Topics

in Steem Kids & Parents7 months ago

Greetings!! How do you do all esteemed friends?? Hope everyone is happy and nice by the grace of Almighty Lord and so am I.


Today I'm going to participate in the writing expedition contest organized by dear @steemkids. I heartily thank @steemkids for arranging nice contest topics for the whole week. This initiative keeps the community really active and cheerful with topic varieties. Today is Saturday and thus I have a chance to write a post on photography. Hope you will enjoy this picture.

20230817_111704.jpg

Do you know the flower? And know the fruit seen at the flower stalk? I'm telling you. This is zucchini flower. It is a female flower as it contains its fruit at the base. Male flowers don't contain fruit. The flower slowly withers and falls off with the fruit's growth.

Zucchini's scientific name is Cucurbita pepo. It can be used as vegetable or also as fruit. It's beautiful yellow flowers can be eaten.

source

Zucchini flower fry is very tasty. Look at its charming bright yellow color. Isn't it eye-catching??

20230817_111655.jpg


There are so many ants coming towards the flower to take flower juice. Butterflies and bees also take nectar from the flower. The beauty of this flower surrounded by green leaves is very serene.

Zucchini's Health Benefits

Zucchini is enriched in protein, sugars, vitamins, folate, minerals like magnesium, potassium etc. It also contains antioxidants and carotinoids. Zucchini has high water content and fibers; these act against constipation & help in easy removal of stool.

source

Location & Time

The photo was taken on previous month when I was at my village. I used to walk at afternoon on nearby road with my mother or my little Moni or just alone. Then I toke this nice photo by my phone.

DeviceLocation
Samsung Galaxy A32Chittagong, Bangladesh

That's all. Thank you for reading my blog.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
TEAM 1
Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @lirvic

Many thanks for support..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62532.98
ETH 3451.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53