Contest: If Phones Were Humans

train-track-2507499_1280.jpg
Source

Good evening everyone, hope we are all doing well. It's another exciting contest to share our beautiful thoughts and I am not left out in the exercise.

Phones are very important in our lifes, since it existence it has helped in various ways making our once complex life become so simple and enjoyble. The technology attached to our cell phones can't be underated because our phones in some ways functions just like us.

But on a more deeper note, if our phones were humans I'm scared it would have made it this far because we tend to unleash and channel our everyday problem to it, maybe because we control our phones every move and it doesn't get the chance to air out it challenges.

If our phones were human, I think it would have either querrel with us or run away from us, just like house helps who ain't treated right. It won't stop there but will go as far as suing us to court and trust me, we'll pay for damages.

Would Your Phones Be Alive Today If It Were Human? Give reasons to your answer.

smartphone-1894723_1280.jpg
Source

Well, to answer this question, I'll say my phone would be alive if it were a human.

I say this because I know my phone is my asset and it adds so much value to my life. That not withstanding, I don't make it my god or make it look as if I can't survive without it.

I mean, why won't my phone survive in this my country. My phone is Nigerian by proxy, and in my Country we learn to survive no matter how life treats us.

I've been making use of my Tecno Camon 16 since March, 2021 till date and I am proud to say it has been surviving with me in perfect condition.

My phone will survive because:

• I give it excess time to breathe by not dwelling in it all the time.

• I ensure I replace my screen protector and pouch when ever it is outdated to protected it from easily breaking when it falls.

• I'm always careful to make sure it doesn't fall because I can't afford buying another one in this present economy that is choking.

Do You Give Your Phone Rest Or Do You Make It Work 24/7?

Yes I do give my phone rest. Just like my body system, my phone needs rest in other to function well, excessive fondling of phones sometimes makes it hangs, and that experience can be so frustrating and annoying.

Describe A Situation Where Your Phone Might Feel Happy, Sad or Frustrated.

smiley-2979107_1280.jpg
Source

This particular one really got me because my phone functions just like me. Sometimes it will give me excess joy, sometimes it annoys me that I could only wish I can slap it and sometimes it's always so sad that bit makes me feel moody.

• My Happy Phone: In a situation where my phone is happy, it runs faster than it shadow, it becomes very hyper. I won't even need to put in my whole energy for it to respond, it runs so smoothly. This happens often times when I get to operate it after a long period of not touching it.

• My Sad Phone: So when my phone is sad, it will be replying to me one at a time, I'll have to eat enough food that day to be able to press s particular key for it to comply. Most at times it does it for no reason or maybe mood swing, because I have this feeling that my phone is a female.

•My Frustrated Phone: When my phone is frustrated, I can be in the last letter of a particular word ( just my mind thinking) while my phone is still taking my hand back to the first letter.

It acts so freaky to a point it can restart my whole typing all over again and sometimes it doesn't even respond to me at all even after rebooting it takes like 20 minutes before coming up(on rare occasions). This happens due to my constant usage of it.

What Advice Do You Have On Phone Usage?

man-1868730_1280.jpg
Source

I'll advice that our phones be given a period of rest too because they need it just like we do.

Aside from constant usage of phones making it faulty, straining the eye looking at our screen for a long time can be very dangerous to our eyes. We shouldn't use our hands to buy our eye problems please.

I appreciate the time you've all taken to go through my post. I'll like to invite

@wirngo, @megareigns and @etette to partake in this contest.

GRACIAS ❤️

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Just like our body system, our phones need rest inorder to function effectively.
You have written so well my friend.

Beat of luck to you

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65230.32
ETH 3477.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37