A LETTER TO YOUR MOM TO EXPRESS YOUR LOVE WITH HER.

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago (edited)

Good evening everyone, I hope everyone is fine. I want to acknowledge @drhira for creating an avenue for me personally to profess my love to my mother for her unwavering sacrifice. I hope it meet you all well.

IMG_20210509_150627_409.jpg
image of my mum, gotten from my phone

Sweet Mother,

baby-feet-1527456_1280.jpg
Source

Words may not be enough to appreciate you for all you do right from when I was conceived till I became who I am today.

You've not only been a mother to me but my world and my most treasured gem. They say some gems are rare and I don't doubt because you are rare and priceless.

When ever I stay to imagine what the world would have been without you I discover it would have been baseless and meaningless. How God blessed me with a mother like you still leaves me in awe.

Sweet Mother, you denied yourself of luxury just to make sure I have a comfortable life, I do not wish to start mentioning everything you've sacrificed for me because you have done it all in your own little ways regardless of the pains it caused.

Snapchat-149162228.jpg

How you bear all the pains and still get to smile still remains a mystery, I crave your enthusiasm and hope I keep growing to imitate most of your unique qualities because it is worth emulating.

Your bosom became my safest space, my happiness you shared joyfully and my grieve you single handedly suit and bore with me to the fullest.

Not minding how many times I err, you always caution and scold me as a godly mother that you are and then draw me back to yourself . Oh! how lucky and blessed I am to be your daughter.

I pray for God to keep you in sound health for me, because if I fail to reciprocate your sacrifice then it may take me forever to forgive myself.

Thank you sweetest mother for being a mother indeed and making it your business that I don't ever regret having you as a mother.

I Love You, Forever And A Day Mummy❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

I'm inviting @wringo, @megareigns and @etette to partake in this lovely contest.

Thank You Everyone.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 9 months ago 

Truly, mothers are irreplaceable.
The world would be a lonely an most boring place if there weren't mothers.

Such an emotional piece, almost got teary.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62065.67
ETH 2429.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68