You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W2: Impacts of Technology in kids lives by @drhira

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

It's beautiful how you create a family and outdoor time for your daughter. But I beg to differ from a point you posited earlier.

Somehow, I feel like there is a major cause of eye defection in children aside from the excessive use of cell phones, games and watching tv. At the moment, my vision is aided by an optical lens. It might interest you to know that I never watched TV throughout my first 10 years and never handled a mobile phone until about that age too when I got introduced to the computer but somehow my vision got poorer with each passing year.

I had discussed this with my nurse who suggested that there is more to eye defection than what we know. I didn't push the case further but I think this post has reignited that desire to find out more.

What am I trying to say?

Maybe there is something else that is making this rampant. Let's minus hereditary or diet for now.

Somehow, I feel like it becomes severe when children spend a lot of time indoors and are not exposed to enough light whether at home or school.

Please, this is not scientifically proven. It's just an observation too.

Thank you once again for this great post that has inspired me to commence research on this once more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55