What is the correct sentence? – Mini contest #5

image.png[Image gotten from the contest]

Hello friends,

I think I am fully out and ready for this game. I love games like this as it helps me think well and it's a form of exercise, I guess you don't know that. So it took me just 30 minutes to unscramble this week's word, I just hope I'm correct.

The words...;

Stone lonely single company like a With sentinel only stood a standing seabirds for

I was able to make out...

...a lonely stone stood standing single, only like a sentinel with seabirds for company...



To be lonely is one; being alone is another. I think we should understand the clear difference between being lonely and alone. To be alone means you have no company, and to be lonely is more of a feeling; it could happen to you even while in the midst of a crowd of family or friends.

Loneliness is a very destructive feeling anyone could feel, and it disturbs mentally. Lonely people usually have low self-esteem; they feel nothing good could ever come out of them.

They see themselves as not worthy of good things, unattractive, broken, unintelligent, unable to do anything right, unwanted, or socially isolated.

I saw a movie that shows a young girl of 17 who was lonely. She was not alone but was lonely, and this disturbed her studies in school; she felt uncomfortable and important even with her friends and family. She wanted a boyfriend, but the boyfriend doesn't want her.

This loneliness almost took her life, but she was saved by a young man. At first sight, she saw that man as her friend, her companion, and someone she could confine in. She never valued anything else more than her new friend, who has helped her fight loneliness. She skipped classes just to be with her friend because she feels safe with him and she trusted him so much.

So do you think this lonely stone is feeling better even with the company of the seabirds? It has lived all its life lonely; why do you think the company of the birds could bring him back to life?

I don't know either, but I think there is every possibility of the seabirds singing the lonely stone back to life.


I rest my case...

Hello @ninapenda @aviral123 @mariami come and tell us what your unscramble words would be.

The game is fun, let's do it!

Sort:  
 21 hours ago 

To be lonely is one; being alone is another

Oh yes! This is so true. We were not made to be alone. That's for sure.

Thank you for taking part in this week's contest and for entering with a post.

Good luck!

Thank you ma

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61555.74
ETH 2980.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51