Weekly Drawing Challenge|| Draw a Lion ||

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

photostudio_1650547743456.jpg

Good afternoon everyone and welcome once again to my blog. It's another week with a new drawing challenge.
In today's drawing challenge, I will be drawing the king of the jungle.
I will start by making a brief description of a lion.

Describe a Lion

A Lion is a "big cat", wild, carnivorous and dangerous, so do not attempt to play or go close to it for any reason. Lions are vicious predators and are very territorial in nature, the male is called a lion and can grow up to 6.6 feet measuring from head to tail, weighing up to 190kg. The female do not grow that large and are called lioness. The young of a lion is called a lion cub. The male lions can easily be differentiated from the female as they grow mane around their neck. Lions often live together in a group called a pride. The pride often has one male called the alpha male who protects members of his pride mostly made up of 3 to 6 lioness and some cubs. The pride also includes a territory which the lion protects.
Because they are carnivorous, they hunt and kill other animals for food. The lion uses it's speed, strong muscular body, claws and teeth to overpower it's prey.
Most kills are brought home to feed the members of the pride. When the cubs are old enough, they are taken out and taught how to hunt.
When the cubs grow up, at some point the alpha male expels the young males from the pride. The expelled young lion will find a territory to call his own or fight another alpha male over his pride.

What qualities does a lion possess?

  • Lions are brave animals, they hunt small and large preys alike. They even hunt Buffalo obstinacy, zebra zeal and have been seen in Elephants parades.
  • Lions are also intelligent mammals, they use the element of surprise when hunting their prey.
  • Lions sometimes hunt in coordinated groups as if they assigned tasks to each member.
  • They often groom themselves to stay clean after feeding on their catch.
  • lions are proud and authoritative.
  • they have good memories of where and how to capture it's prey.

Have you seen one before?

Yes I have seen lions on Net Geo wild many times. I have often seen them on paper and a few encounters in my dreams. The last time I visited the Zoo in Calabar, they really did not have much animals.

Are they important to man?

  • The help regulate the population of animals in the wild.
  • Provide balance in the ecosystem

photostudio_1650546469681.jpg

It is now time for to follow this few steps I used in drawing this lion above.

Material needed

  • Pencil
  • Plain sheet of paper
  • Crayon

IMG_20220421_101413~2.jpg

Step 1
I started by drawing the hind legs

IMG_20220421_101659~2.jpg

Step 2
Here I have completed the back, front legs and parts of it's mane

IMG_20220421_102127~2.jpg

Step 3
In this step, I have added it's whisker, mouth, eyes and ears

IMG_20220421_102542~2.jpg

Step 4
Here I have added some gras on the floor and applied some pencil shading.

IMG_20220421_105107~2.jpg

Step 5
It's time to roll in the crayon for colouring and more shading.

IMG_20220421_112326~3.jpg

Step 6
And this is the finish steps of the drawing.

photostudio_1650546469681.jpg

Conclusion

Thank you all for following the simple steps I have presented in this drawing. I believe the kids will follow along and learn some facts about lions.

I will love you to visit my blog next week for another drawing Challenge.

I invite @goodybest, @fonexsignature and @esthyfashion to take part in this Contest.

IMG_20220421_124528~3.jpg

Cc
@steemkidss
@ngoenyi
@eliany

Best regards
@udyliciouz

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow! What a brave lion, the king of the jungle! I love this. You have the act of drawing in you dear. Thanks for taking part in this challenge. I wish you success

 2 years ago 

Thank so much ma'am

 2 years ago 

Your drawing are nice and also I love the way you showed us the steps.and lion is one of the most bravest wild animal in the world.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much, I am glad you benefited from the steps shown and I believe your fellow kids will benefit from it too.

 2 years ago 

wow ... the drawings and sketches are very good and of course a perfect picture

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for appreciating my work. I will continue to make perfect drawings

Congratulations 🎊

Your post has been upvoted by The PERFECT seven - Arts Team member @eliany using steemcurator04 account, your efforts is appreciated keep making quality art posts, using #art

Darby_and_shire_marketing_inc._1-3.png

 2 years ago 

This is a proud King of the Jungle! Well done!
Good luck for the competition! 🤞🏻

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much ma'am for reading my post and wishing me success.

Now I see more of your creative sides, your drawing looks really amazing, like the real Lion, haha. Thank you for participating in the drawing challenge, following your steps will help me achieve this drawing as well. I'm going to draw mine

Delegation| Yes
Steemexclusive| yes
Plagiarism|no
Voting bot|no
Club status|75
Beneficiary|Yes

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your kinds words. I am waiting for your entry.

 2 years ago 

What a real lion you made ☺️☺️good luck for success 👍👍

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much fir visiting my blog. I am ad you like my drawing.

You drawing this lion reminds me of my old days in school when we were told to draw in our fine art book. Keep being active dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70