Weekly Drawing Challenge|| Draw a gorilla ||

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220501_102825_5-01.jpeg

IMG_20220428_151555.jpg

Good afternoon everyone and welcome once again to my blog. It's another week with a new drawing challenge.
In this week's drawing challenge, I will be drawing a gorilla.
As usual, I will start with a brief description of a gorilla.

Describe a gorilla

A gorilla grows hair on all or parts of it's body making it a mammal, they belong to a group called primates, and they feed basically on plants and leaves making them herbivores. Due to their weight, gorillas don't swing on trees like monkeys, they spend most of their time on the ground.
According to Wikipedia, "Gorillas happen to be among the largest living primates, and can grow to heights of 1.25 and 1.8 metres, weighting between 100 and 270 kilo grams, with the males being larger compared to the female" Source
Their habitat is the mountainous tropical forest where they live together in groups. Such groups are called troops with it's alpha mail known as the silverback.
Gorillas are among the few animals capable of making and using tools to facilitate tasks like breaking nuts with a stone or use a tree branch as a club.
Without such tools, gorillas are naturally muscular and strong. They take care of their young with empathy and love. The males protect their young and troop even with their life.

I have only seen gorillas in movies like king Kong and in Net Geo Wild. The movies portray them as savage and ferocious.

Gorillas have been hunted for food by man, some people hunt gorillas as trophies. while some forest dwellers worship them as totems.

Like the silverback gorilla in the wild will protect it's troop, @the-gorilla on steemit exhibits such qualities protecting steemit from scammers and various forms of abuse. Leading in the charge against Plagiarist on the platform.

IMG_20220428_151555.jpg

It time to draw!

Material needed

  • Pencil
  • Plain sheet of paper
  • Crayon
  • Eraser

IMG_20220421_101413~2.jpg

Step 1
I started by signing the blank paper

photostudio_1651167043734.jpg

Step 2
The hind legs came up first

IMG_20220428_142925.jpg

Step 3
It was followed by forelimbs and part of the head

IMG_20220428_143051.jpg

Step 4
I now added most of the features of the face

IMG_20220428_144512.jpg

Step 5
It's time to add more details and some shading.

IMG_20220428_145452.jpg

Step 6
I finished the drawing with gray colouring because that is basically the colour of a gorilla And this is the final steps of the drawing.

IMG_20220428_151555.jpg

Conclusion

Thank you all for following the simple steps I have presented in this drawing. I believe the kids will follow along and learn some facts about gorillas.

I will love you to visit my blog next week for another drawing Challenge.

I invite @goodybest, @fonexsignature and @esthyfashion to take part in this Contest.

Cc
@steemkidss
@ngoenyi
@eliany

Best regards
@udyliciouz

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your description of gorrila and your your entry is noted

Loading...
 2 years ago 

wow... your explanation about gorillas is complete. in addition to accurate information, the images you present are also very interesting.

 2 years ago 

With what I have seen here, I sure will visit your blog frequently. 😊
Great job, ma'am!

 2 years ago 

I will be glad if you will always visit my blog

Hello ma, your drawing is beautiful as always, sadly I haven't had the chance to draw my own yet but I do my best and see how far I'll go.
I wish I could draw as good as you 🙃

 2 years ago 

Good try dear. You have skills of drawing and by learning some techniques of skatching you can improve your drawing.

Hola dibujar muy buen sabes el arte es apreciado tienes talento y dibujas tes un animal de los preferidos de mi niño, saludos

Congratulations..!!!

Your quality post has been supported by @nishadi89 member of "Arts Curator Team", using the @steemcurator04 account. We appreciate your efforts, keep making quality posts and get a chance to win a vote from our Curation team.

7b4bio5hobgskW8qdPdvSqcwwJTvbiCMpGmRey1Rtd8H5qu3xTQPDs6S6RRXLb8rm5fojsDN7rKh64CkzAdmkW96RMRcnjThuXRHBHVT1REjisP1dRF2KMmLVEcx5HUCczGrwn44JUuWiwEx7ZUQWhKUx1nn.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65688.41
ETH 3444.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64