Weekly drawing challenge|| Draw a Chicken

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220330_164012_1.jpg

Good afternoon everyone and welcome to my blog.
In today's drawing in Adobe drawing a chicken.
Before I start the drawing I will first of all describe and say a few things about chicken.

Describe a chicken

Chicken is a domesticated bird with special features like comb and wattles. The comb is on top of the chicken's head while the wattles is under the chicken chin. Both are red in colour in all chicken. Male chicken are called cocks and a female chicken and hens.
Some chicken are strong enough to jump over a fence or into a tree while heavy ones cannot fly at all. They can only flap their wings and move about faster than usual.
Chicken eat seeds, grains, cereals, insects etc. They are omnivores. Chicken has two legs and two wings. Chicken has a temperature of about 107 degrees Celsius to 107.5 degree fahrenheit. Chicken reproduce by laying egg and hatching. Chicken bodies are covered by feathers.

What do you like about chicken?

I like chicken because it is a good source of protein. They are less expensive than other meat like beef and goat meat and it is very easy to cook, fry and preserved.

Have you seen one before? If yes where?

I have seen chicken a number of time. I've seen it everywhere around us, in the poultry farm, at home in the market, grill chicken on roadside fast food chicken and so on.

Are they important to man?

Chicken and very important to man. It is a good source of income to poultry farmers.
Chicken can help in reducing the risk of heart disease. Chicken is a lean meat meaning that it contains more amount of protein and less amount of fat which is beneficial to man.

It is now time for to follow this few steps I used in drawing the chicken above.

Material needed

  • Pencil
  • Plain sheet of paper

IMG-20220329-WA0020.jpg

Step 1

I started by drawing the feet and the legs

IMG-20220329-WA0021.jpg

Step 2
I later sketch through the some body part without the head.

IMG-20220329-WA0022.jpg

Step 3
At this point I added the comb and the wattles.

IMG-20220329-WA0024.jpg

Step 4
Here I marked out the next area and the wing.

IMG-20220329-WA0025.jpg

Step 5
I added feathers to the neck area and continue adding it down to the wings until I had a complete drawing of a chicken.

IMG-20220329-WA0026.jpg

Step 6

Wow! Here is a complete drawing of @udyliciouz chicken

IMG-20220329-WA0027.jpg

Conclusion

Thank you so much for following through those simple steps of mine. I hope you like my chicken. I welcome any correction at the comment section. Please visit my blog again for next week drawing challenge.

I invite @goodybest, @eliany and @esthyfashion to take part in this Contest.

IMG_20220330_164004_9.jpg

Best regards
@udyliciouz

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Your drawing is nice, welldone

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear sis

Very nice drawing, I love how it turned out to be. Soon I will be making my own drawing, I just hope it will be as good as yours

 2 years ago 

Good drawing of chicken 🐔🍗

Evaluationresults
DelegationYes
Steemexclusiveyes
Plagiarismno
Voting botno
Club status5050
Curation trailYes

Thank you for being part of steemkids community and for sharing your publication.

Congratulations 🎊

Your post has been upvoted by The PERFECT seven - Arts Team member @eliany using steemcurator04 account, your efforts is appreciated keep making quality art posts, using #art

Darby_and_shire_marketing_inc._1-3.png

 2 years ago 

Your drawing is simply amazing, you're simply good at it. Keep it up!

 2 years ago 

This your hen is going to be good for April 15, your are a good and great artist

 2 years ago 

“A chicken is a domesticated dog” I just love this!
Your drawing is a fantastic effort. You can be proud of it 👍🏻

 2 years ago 

I wanted to say bird. It's a domesticated bird not dog. Thank you for reading through.

 2 years ago 

Haha! You got me laughing 😂

Hola , te ha quedado muy lindo tu pollo, pronto subiré el mío, pero hiciste un bonito trabajo felicitaciones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66342.89
ETH 3280.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72