@STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY WEEKLY CONTEST #5|| FAVOURITE SUBJECT IN SCHOOL || 20 STEEM UP FOR GRAB by @udyliciouz

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

physics-mechanics-lesson-young-asian-teacher-demonstrates-quadcopter-caucasian-pupils-class-modern-smart-school-male-164497866.jpg
Source

Good afternoon to you all my beloved kids lovers. I am delighted to talk about my favourite subject in this community.

My favourite subject

When I started school I was introduced to many subjects such as mathematics, English language, social studies, Basic Science, Introductory technology, fine art Home economics, and so on in the junior secondary.
And in the senior secondary I was also introduced to so many subjects which initially were some subject I was scared of. And there were also other subject I like so much.
Among the ones I was comfortable with I had to choose my favourite subject from it which was physics.

Why I like physics

The reason why physics is my favourite subject is the fact that it requires very little rote learning. You have to understand the basic theory behind anything that pertain to science.
If I want to know why the sky is blue, I do not need to memorize anything. My teachers just have to tell me that the blue part of the sunlight is scattered Moon by the molecules in the air through which the sunlight passes.
So if I understand this cause and effect relation correctly, I will not forget it ever. So you see why I said physics uses very little rote learning or memorizing.

Were you perfect with the subject?

Initially was not perfect with the subject. And I was helped by a senior student who understood the subject very well.

The teacher that taught you the subject was he or she your favourite teacher?

The first teacher who taught me physics was my favourite teacher and the second teacher who took up from him was the worst teacher I have ever seen. Nothing to right home about.
But because of my love for the subject I had to continue with the help of a senior student.

How will you help a child around you with the knowledge she got from the subject?

book-title-physics-written-spine-book-title-physics-written-spine-105951830.jpg
Source

  1. Since physics make use of little or no rote learning or memorizing with the knowledge I got from physics i will help the kids around me to find answers to things themselves or by reason not by memorizing or cramming.
  2. I am ready to assist any child who have difficult in understanding physics
  3. I have a lot of physics textbook with me and am ready to give out some to those kids who has none and is ready to make good use of it.
  4. I will also assist steemkids in understanding physics.

I am inviting my friends @fonexsignature, @esthyfashion and @manuelhooks to join in this contest.

Thank you all for going through my post.
This is my introductory post link

Special mentions
@ngoenyi
@steemkidss

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your favorite subject with us. We appreciate you.

 3 years ago 

Wow! Am glad you visit my blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60340.70
ETH 2597.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53