SEC-S11W2-My life as a parent or kid and joys and sadness"steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

photostudio_1691264778364.jpg
Design with photo studio

3V3rr4S3jU49uJ7YGXMfCAW8jdBAMcLpwKuDWQd3Wy8m3RaUDpmi5hc7CwvtDQDkGfavQQm48ctxAqsEXNXzArexwVFZAz9a51G3C8Sj27...YCPrrVpyydqCxcscvpo17QiiNJkFrW1t9A2u1TqxfJCg1j3i9FLULFkz4Lf9B2evM4oxmxCtg91avV2DzQBbhTZ2mANbaNwrg6uRFF1Aeiiz3xbrFCmAXe7dqx.png

Introduction

Parenting is like a two edge sword. It has it joyous moment and sad moments. We are happy during the joyous moment and wishes it never ends and endures during the sad moments.
Please read to find out my find out when I had my lasting joy as a parent and sad moment too.

3V3rr4S3jU49uJ7YGXMfCAW8jdBAMcLpwKuDWQd3Wy8m3RaUDpmi5hc7CwvtDQDkGfavQQm48ctxAqsEXNXzArexwVFZAz9a51G3C8Sj27...YCPrrVpyydqCxcscvpo17QiiNJkFrW1t9A2u1TqxfJCg1j3i9FLULFkz4Lf9B2evM4oxmxCtg91avV2DzQBbhTZ2mANbaNwrg6uRFF1Aeiiz3xbrFCmAXe7dqx.png

As a parent or a kid, tell us about a period when you had lasting joy.

The period I had the most lasting joy is when I got the news that I will soon become a mother. Words can't explain how joyful I was and to the fact that I almost I a sleepless night because of excitement.
This joy helped me to scale through pregnancy discomfort without feeling much pain.

Screenshot_20230805_201435_Facebook-01.jpeg
The news of carrying my baby gives me lasting joy

Another occasion when I had lasting joy as a parent was when I first heard the cry of my newborn. My joy was complete, and there was the moment I welcomed myself to motherhood.

I couldn't stop admiring the newborn baby. Carrying her all through the day and never feeling like letting her sleep.

Still on the motherhood journey, which I also derived much joy was when my dearly beloved daughter started school. Wow! I couldn't stop admiring my lovely daughter in school uniform, watching her siting in class with other people makes my day and I will be watching the hand of clock to see her return from school so as to continue the mother's duty.

Screenshot_20230805_202019_Facebook-01.jpeg

Though still an infant, her academic performance amazes. She is so intelligent. The best among her contemporaries.
Seeing her growing up into a type of child I had expected and wished for makes my joy complete and continues.

3V3rr4S3jU49uJ7YGXMfCAW8jdBAMcLpwKuDWQd3Wy8m3RaUDpmi5hc7CwvtDQDkGfavQQm48ctxAqsEXNXzArexwVFZAz9a51G3C8Sj27...YCPrrVpyydqCxcscvpo17QiiNJkFrW1t9A2u1TqxfJCg1j3i9FLULFkz4Lf9B2evM4oxmxCtg91avV2DzQBbhTZ2mANbaNwrg6uRFF1Aeiiz3xbrFCmAXe7dqx.png

What have you done to ensure that this joy continues in your life and in the life of those around you?

To ensure that this joy continues, I have taken time to train her and wish that she grows up into a responsible adult who will make me her mother proud of her. I have trained her from the infant, and we are still in the training process.

IMG_20211021_072502_0-01.jpeg

In order for her to continue soaring higher, we have sent her to one of the good schools in my town, which will help build her up academically. I have made it a habit to also follow up with what the teachers teach her in school, and by so doing, she happened to be the best in her class.

3V3rr4S3jU49uJ7YGXMfCAW8jdBAMcLpwKuDWQd3Wy8m3RaUDpmi5hc7CwvtDQDkGfavQQm48ctxAqsEXNXzArexwVFZAz9a51G3C8Sj27...YCPrrVpyydqCxcscvpo17QiiNJkFrW1t9A2u1TqxfJCg1j3i9FLULFkz4Lf9B2evM4oxmxCtg91avV2DzQBbhTZ2mANbaNwrg6uRFF1Aeiiz3xbrFCmAXe7dqx.png

As a parent or a kid, tell us about a period when you had sadness.

As a parent, I also had a sad moment too. One of the sad moments was when my daughter was sick. She was so sick that we spent ten days in the hospital.
Sickness has always been the only time that makes me feel so sad as a parent.

FB_IMG_1691262425137-01.jpeg

I will have to spend sleepless nights on some of those days watching her sleep and sometimes carrying her in my arms and walking around the house the whole night so as to make her feel a little comfortable.
There are some times I will be watching the hand of the clock, wishing the days break so that I can rush my girl to the hospital.
I know times like this do not escape parenting journey, but I don't wish it comes often.

3V3rr4S3jU49uJ7YGXMfCAW8jdBAMcLpwKuDWQd3Wy8m3RaUDpmi5hc7CwvtDQDkGfavQQm48ctxAqsEXNXzArexwVFZAz9a51G3C8Sj27...YCPrrVpyydqCxcscvpo17QiiNJkFrW1t9A2u1TqxfJCg1j3i9FLULFkz4Lf9B2evM4oxmxCtg91avV2DzQBbhTZ2mANbaNwrg6uRFF1Aeiiz3xbrFCmAXe7dqx.png

What have you done to ensure that the period of sadness doesn't show up again in your life?

To make sure periods like this do not keep occurring, I monitor my kids very well to know when a sign of sickness shows up, and I will give the necessary treatment without hesitation.
I also followed up with her medical history to when she needs medical attention. I have routine drugs like vitamin C tablets, vitamin B complex, and others to make sure she doesn't fall sick.
I also watch the kind of food she eats and a combination of food too to avoid food poisoning. A wrong combination of food can lead to food poisoning, which can cause vomiting and diarrhoea.

I also make sure she takes in enough fruit to help build her immune system along with the routine drugs.
Lasting, I maintain good hygiene to help them grow stronger and more healthy.

3V3rr4S3jU49uJ7YGXMfCAW8jdBAMcLpwKuDWQd3Wy8m3RaUDpmi5hc7CwvtDQDkGfavQQm48ctxAqsEXNXzArexwVFZAz9a51G3C8Sj27...YCPrrVpyydqCxcscvpo17QiiNJkFrW1t9A2u1TqxfJCg1j3i9FLULFkz4Lf9B2evM4oxmxCtg91avV2DzQBbhTZ2mANbaNwrg6uRFF1Aeiiz3xbrFCmAXe7dqx.png

Conclusion

It is true that everyone wishes to last joy as parents and kids, but the reality is that moment comes our way. That is the sad moments and the joyous moment.
I wish all parents and parents to be as well as kids a lasting joy in life.

I am inviting @goodybest, @elainy, and @okere-blessing to take part in this engagement challenge.

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello friend, the truth is that just knowing that we are going to be parents is the greatest emotion that we can feel, and even more so when we hear the moment of her first calling, they are unique emotions.

The education of our children is always essential and more when we want to ensure that they are on the path of good friend.

Sad moments when they get sick because that makes us feel small since they are not well.

Saludos 🇻🇪👍

 last year 

You are right dear friend. That news of expecting a newborn baby gives us lasting joy. Though sadness sometimes comes in especially when they are sick. Thank you for visiting my post.

Loading...
 last year 

Being able to fulfill our responsibility as parents alone is also plenty of reasons to be joyful. I wish you the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65663.89
ETH 2670.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91