A story About Myself

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

IMG-20220831-WA0003.jpg

Introduction

Welcome everyone. It is a cherish previllege to write once again in this esteemed platform about myself.
Before I resumed writing in this platform, I made a self introductory post of which is compulsory for everyone and you can read
here to know more about me and for the sake of joining this contest organised by @goodybest, I wil love to write more about myself.

About myself

My name is Uduakobong Emmanuel, I am a woman with two lovely and adorable princess. I am a teacher and a business woman. I am from Akwa Ibom State of Nigeria and Nigeria is my country of residence too.

IMG-20220906-WA0011.jpg
My princesses

Talking about what I went through as a child, my childhood was an enjoyable one though at times I used to think and wish I was an adults. Why do I used to wish being an adult? It was those moments where I will be asked to do some house chores that was considered was done by little ones and the elderly ones, will be left with nothing to do. That moment when everyone finish eating and I will be called to wash all the dishes that was used in eating. And while I will be washing, I will be thinking when I will grow up so that the younger one will also wash my plate when I am done eating.
I also wishes to become an adult when my elder siblings will be given two pieces of meat and mine will be just one, the reason being that they are your seniors. I used to hate that and I wished to grow up as fast as possible so as to follow and enjoy those special treatments.

I enjoyed playing with my friends as a child, bathing under the rain water and swimming in the rain water, splashing the water on someone were some of the funs I enjoyed as a child. I can't forget those moments where we use to mimic our mothers, cooking with milk and tomatoes tins and using sand as swallow. I can't forget in a hurry how we used to play with our dolls and giving them some nice names.

As an adult, life has not been that rosy but God has made it easier and enjoyable, though with some forms of stress due to work and house chores.

As a child I had favourite food and colours and as an adult I also have some favourite food and colours too.

When I was a child, my favourite food was rice and stew, beans and akara while my favourite colour was red and gold.

As I grew up to adulthood, a lot of things changed including my favourite colours and food.
As an adult, my favourite food is rice pepper and pounded yam while my favourite colour is pink and blue.

Things that brings my down sometimes

The things that brings me down most of the time is hiding my true feelings about things, knowing too well that if I bring it up, it may result in some forms of crisis. Another thing that brings me down is remembering those lies that was told against me keeps bringing me down each time I remembers them. I hate the habit of lying and I try as much as possible not to lie and when someone lies against me, is one of the worst things that can ever happen to me.

Another thing that brings me down is when I put my best in whatever I am doing and at the end not appreciated ( verbally or otherwise) these are the major things that usually brings me down.

In all these cases, I normally picked up myself when again when I listen to my favourite musics, go out with friends and also play with my kids. Take some drinks and chops and most importantly read my bible.

FB_IMG_1668756040808.jpg
With my friends


The things that keeps me going

When I think about success, think about how to make my kids proud for having me as thier mother, that thought of knowing that tomorrow will be better and that there's light at the end of the tunnel if I dont give up, visualising a wonderful future free from life's anxieties, reading and meditation, creative writing, having funs with love ones and most importantly communicating with my heavenly father keeps me going.


Message to friends

Your happiness is in your hand. Do not allowed people who do not love you weighs you down with thier lies and troubles of all kinds. They want your downfall not success. Don't be quick to give up especially in doing what is right. Do not let today's anxieties weighs you down, do something meaningful with your life. Work hard because hardwork pays. Be honest in all you do, work hard to earn trust from people that deserves it. It is hard to keep trust, work hard to keep it. Love yourself too and always appreciate your marker for your life.

Conclusion

I appreciate you for visiting my blog and reading this article written by me about myself. I will love you to visit my blog again for more interesting articles.

I am glad I made my entry to this contest and will also like to invite my friends @eliany, @kesybliss and @imaphil to take part in this contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thank you @udyliciouz for the invitation, I will write the contest too.

What a great write up. Indeed no matter what we pass through there's always light at the end.

 2 years ago 

I truly appreciate your entry @udyliciouz thanks for sharing your life experience with us here, I learned from your entry you know this also used to weigh me down 👇

Another thing that brings me down is when I put my best in whatever I am doing and at the end not appreciated ( verbally or otherwise)

But as you rightly said, giving up is never an option, so head ups, happy days are ahead!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65422.12
ETH 3433.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31