STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY WORD DEFINITION CONTEST WK1 || WHAT DOES FAMILY MEAN TO YOU? by @udygold.

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

InShot_20210902_203418102.jpg

Hello to everyone on this amazing platform, I feel so elated to be here. I am a first timer in this community and this is my first post which happens to be an amazing and brain storming initiative by the @steemkids team/organizers. I find every part of this so exciting and I hope to be selected.
Have you ever wondered what live would be like without your family? Most times we may really not be proud of where we were born into but it is the first place of experience for all humans.
To me FAMILY simply means a place you can draw solace from, a place where you could be naked and feel unashamed. It means a lot more than being related by blood or sharing the same name it is a bond that is bonded by love and can’t be broken.
No two families can be the same, there must be that differences either in their belief or values. No matter how closely related two families are, they can never be the same. Every family has their peculiarities and what they hold in high esteem and trust me it might be very different from what you have chosen in your own family. This differences could be based on their background, societal beliefs or value etc.
I belong to a family and my family is amazing in every sense. We may not be the richest but I believe that true wealth is when we sting together and have each other’s interest at heart. Money can buy a whole lot but trust me, it can never buy the love we share in our family. If I have to choose a family, I will choose my family over and over again. Its true that in time past especially while growing up as a kid, I had wished to belong to another family but today, I am grateful for every lessons and experience I have gathered from my family and I keep saying that in my next world I still choose to be born into this family, as the second child and as a girl.

InShot_20210902_203105248.jpg

If I have a chance to improve my family, I will improve the spiritual and financial aspect of my family. We often share our dreams and visions and one thing stands out, we lack the funds most times to bring this dreams of ours into manifestation and of course, that’s where our trust in God comes in to play. Our foundation is in Christ and so we can never be moved.
My simple advice to other family is that you must build a strong bond of love that no-body can separate. Our elders usually say be as a bunch of broom that can never be broken and that way you will achieve anything you set your heart to.
Lastly, I would love to say that our family might not have all that we expect of them buti t was God who sent us there and so we have to play our path as a part of that family irrespective of any situation. We must learn to share our time, resources and love with them. No matter how well you are cheered outside, your family will always be there when all is gone, friends will leave but one thing will remain and that is a your Family. Our family is our first assignment on earth, so don’t neglect them. A healthy business or ministry without the support from home/family will end up journeying in circles.
Family over ALL!!!

InShot_20210902_203216023.jpg

Aa part of the contest rule, I hereby invite @glotokens, @evegrace and @imoabsi to partake in this amazing contest.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank your for sharing your idea of family with us and I wish you success in this contest, however can you work on your markdown style, seems you have some spacing issues.
Thanks.

Could you please be more explicit cause I don't understand

 3 years ago 

Kindly master the markdown style to beautify your post.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for joining in this contest, as you rightly said family should be over everything! Note:change all your images, they're not free you can take free images from unplash or pixels but make sure you source it properly. But your real image will be highly appreciated.

I will do that soonest
Thanks for reaching out..

You did well in your explanations of family. I believe you will improve in your paragraphing style. To make a paragraph, simply hit your enter button twice, it'll give double spacing between paragraphs. Well done

Thanks 👍

Hola @udygold me alegró leer tu contenido, tienes una familia muy hermosa, Dios los bendiga. Es cierto lo que dices aqui. Nada puede comprar el amor puro, el amor sincero, una familia llena de amor es la más rica del mundo. 😘

Thanks so much for reading through.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54