SEC14 WK:#3:🤷My Perception About House Chores

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago

Introduction

Hello steemians! It's another engaging day on this platform thanks to this amazing contest on Steem kids and parents Community.

It is an opportunity to openly discuss our various diverse perceptions about house chores. On this piece, I will try to convey my own ideas and deductions gotten from my prior engagement in this routine task.

pexels-photo-7513194.jpeg

Pexel

What does House Chores mean and what is your perception about it (do you enjoy it or not, tell us)

House chores can be said to mean the daily routine tasks we perform at our various homes in order to maintain domestic cleanliness. It can also be defined as a act of discipline and self awareness instilled in both children and adults to ensure the healthy living of themselves and those around them.

Well, coming to my perception about house chores, I wouldn't say I exactly enjoy it. House chores though for the good of everyone often tend to tedious and time consuming.

Indeed there a quite a few of them that I sincerely enjoyed performing but at the end of it they still fall under our filial duties and responsibilities. They aren't what we would adamantly insist and demand to perform even when we are being rid of them.

So, personally, I do not enjoy performing most house chores but as a task that should be carried out for the betterment of everyone and which is the responsibility of every occupant of a house, I recognize it and deligently perform my part.

What is included in the house chores that is done in your house

My house consist of a very simple family so the chores we perform aren't very demanding or outrageous.

On a regular day, we wake up to the basic three task of which is distributed amongst the children at home. These chores are; sweeping inside the house, sweeping the compound and washing of the dishes. My mom or aunt depending on the occasion cooks for the family.

This is how a regular day house chore is performed but on Saturdays and other special days, the chores are more; cleaning the fridge, mopping the floor, weeding, taking out cobwebs, clearing the store etc.

Which of them do you enjoy doing and how do you do them?

pexels-photo-7640977.jpeg

Pixel

I would say the chore I prefer performing would be washing of dishes. It is a simple and very direct task, most of all, it is barely time consuming.

To wash the dishes at home, the first thing I do is separate the used ones from the rest. This includes the used spoons, plates, pot lids, basins, cups etc. The next thing is to clear out all leftovers from them in order to make it easier to wash.

After doing this, I go further to wash the plates in soapy water with a sponge starting from the cups, spoons, pot lids, plates etc. Then, I rinse them in clean rinsing water and return back to the rack to dry off. This is how I perform the chore of dishwashing.

Why is house chores so important to you and the family

The performance of the basic house chores in a home is very important to the family for various reasons;

-Domestic chores ensures cleanliness which is of paramount advantage to the health benefits of the family

-Performance of house chores together by a family gives a sense of belonging and promotes togetherness and cooperation amongst family members.

-It instills discipline and a sense of responsibility in both the children and adults of the family.

-Lastly, family house chores is something that have existed long before so it feels more like a traditional.

Your advice to kids about house chores

pexels-photo-4868319.jpeg

Pixel

My advice to kids is to adhere to their elders instructions and refrain from murmuring when sent a task or assigned a chore.

It may not look like much now but those daily task often play a major role in the sort of personality and discipline we adopt as we grow older.

Writing about this has been quite a delight, I will like to invite @bossj23, @usoro01, @basil20 and @zekanem to partake in this contest.

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Wow this is very beautiful and an important necessity in the family. It is meant to be a daily routine and should involve everyone, children in particular. Congratulations

Thank you very much dear. Certainly performance of house chores at home should involve children.

Much appreciated

Loading...

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For December 2023 Curated by - <@ashkhan>

 9 months ago 

Hello friend greetings to you. Hope you are doing good there.

House chores mean simple work we do at home. The day in your house Starts with chores. Cleaning and sweeping your house, washing dishing cooking et. Most of the time you wash dishes at home. You have told us the procedure for washing. I like washing plates too.

Best wishes for the contest my friend.

Thank you very much, I am extremely grateful. I hope after going through you will agree with me that house chores is a necessary part of every home

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36