STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY WORD DEFINITION CONTEST SERIES WK 6|| WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY?// BY @ubongudofot

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

HI KIDS AND LOVERS OF KIDS !


I am glad to take part in this contest as one of the lovers of kids and I want to use this medium to thank the @steemkidss community for conducting this self-examining contest, this is wonderful, trust me.
First, let me start with why steemkids was launch. Steemkids was launch so that kids won't feel left out in the steemit platform, the idea was also to touch kids’ lives through steemit all over the world. steemit is for everybody both young and old.

pic.jpg

IMG-20210612-WA0008.jpg

WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY?

Steemkids is a digital community where every kid in the world should enroll. They have a lot to benefit from here. And it is even better to spend most of their time here than on other social media, or watching too many cartoons. It is a safe place for children.
Steemkids is a very nice avenue or platform where kids can learn a lot about most of the things they learned in school. They also learn creativity of different kinds. Steemkids community exposes kids to different personalities around the globe, the community also enlightens kids through quality content posted by kid’s lovers. Since we are living in the 21st century where the digital world has become one of the means to earn a living, it is worth introducing steemit to Young folks of this community at an early age and not just that but also educate them about this particular community which is steemkids. I think the steemkids community is a wonderful place for all kids.

IMG-20211013-WA0000.jpg

Reharsing guiter lessons with my Neighbor’s kids

IMG-20211013-WA0006.jpg

Just before they left to school


IMG-20210612-WA0008.jpg

HOW DO YOU COME TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY?

I am a lover of kids and I'm known for that in my family and my neighborhood. little wonder why they nickname me the father of children. so, when I joined steemit 5 months ago, my kid sister @eliany introduce steemkids to me, knowing I would be delighted to subscribe to such a community, so she introduced it to me and I am glad I joined. Honestly, I have no regret in joining this wonderful community.

FB_IMG_1586038614704 (2).jpg

IMG-20210612-WA0008.jpg

WHAT DO YOU LIKE ABOUT THE COMMUNITY?

One significant thing I like about the community is the unity here. The quality content posted here is all educative both for kids and kid’s lovers. To be frank, the few contests I have participated in here so far are so educative to me and I'm sure others have also benefited. There is no racism here, all are welcome from all parts of the world. And all languages are also welcome. This alone proves it is a free and fair community. I also like how content is graded accordingly and fairly. I like the way contest moderators respond so quickly to contestants after they drop their Contest entry link, at least they appreciate the contestants for participating in their contest. Sad to say, there are some communities here that don't do that often of which I have been a victim of such treatment on many occasions. Trust me steemkids doesn't lack behind on this and this is so encouraging. I like that, please keep it up and this community will continue to grow. I like the fact that kids are recognized to this extent of giving them a community here.

WHAT DO YOU DISLIKE ABOUT THE COMMUNITY?

This question is a little bit difficult as I have many things, I appreciate here in steemkids than what I dislike. But I'll mention what I dislike here, that doesn't mean I hate them at all but I think this question is just to help this community see where they lack behind, and noting those weak points will help them grow higher. Even though I know that this community is for kids, I also know that it is for kids lovers as well. haven't known that, one thing I dislike here is how some contest is strictly for kids.

WHAT CAN YOU SUGGEST THAT HELP IMPROVE THE COMMUNITY?

I would humbly suggest that any contest conductor in the community who is not an English speaker should liaise with other contest conductors who are English speakers to check for errors while translating from their language to English so that the instructions would be well understood properly by the participants. the reason for this is because even after using some of these translating tools to translate, sadly you might still notice some errors. But if properly checked by an English speaker, such could be avoided. This is my humble suggestion.
Participants should be encouraged to comment on other users' accounts and also vote for them.
In case a user didn’t win a particular contest, I’ll suggest a little reward should be given to the person at least to encourage.

translate-g650b5179c_1280.jpg source

IMG-20210612-WA0008.jpg

HOW CAN YOU HELP THE COMMUNITY GROW?

One way I know can help the community to grow is by being active here always, participating in different contests in this community, and also doing power-up, trust me I know that, I also know I haven’t done that yet, but I am planning to do that just very soon.

CONCLUSION

Steemkids community is a place for all kids and kids’ lovers, it is safe. I’ll encourage all lovers of kids who have kids to enroll in their wards here. I will also encourage lovers of kids who are teachers to introduce Steemkids in their various institutions so that kids can enroll and benefit. I want to use this medium to invite My dear friends @soroka, @vlad26, and @sayaalan to participate in this contest using this link, thanks.

cc:
@ngoenyi
@benton3
@whitestallion
@bright-obias
@stephenkendel
@arie-steem
@stephenkendal
@eliany
@focusnow
@goodybest


About Me

IMG-20210612-WA0008.jpg

20% reward of this post goes to @steemkidss

IMG-20210612-WA0010.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks very much for your encouragement, and I really Love your guitar 🎸🎸, I hope you will play me a play some day🥳🥳🎉🎉🎉...

 3 years ago 

You are welcome, sure i will.

@ubongudofot
Thanks to you sir🦋🦋🦋🎉🎉

You really have a nice idea here

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much.

You are welcome dear

 3 years ago 

As kids are the joy of the home so as they also the joy of @steemkidss community.

And yes we understand your dislike, this community, I guess is mainly/more for kids benefits

 3 years ago (edited)

I appreciate your insight,you are right. i forgot to include i stand to be corrected. But i'm glad someone has done that. Thank you very much for visiting my blog .

 3 years ago 

you do have a good idea for the progress of the #steemkids community thank you very much

 3 years ago 

You are welcome my brother, and thanks for visiting my blog

 3 years ago 

@ubongudofot you have really proven that you love kids, see how they're all jumping all over you. Maybe you will change your name to the BIBLICAL Abraham, father of Many Nations. 😂😂😂😃😃🙄🙄🙄. Anywhere, what you said about this our community is in order, they're practically doing a great job here. Thanks and have a great day.

 3 years ago 

Maybe 😁, some people call me that too. Thank you for visiting my blog.

 3 years ago 

You a nice point thank you for participating in this contest your entry is noted

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much for going through my post.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your views of steemkids community. Steemkids is a digital community where every kid in the world should enroll. They have a lot to benefit from here. And it is even better to spend most of their time here than on other social media, or watching too many cartoons. I wish you success.

The benefit of steemkids community to us kids can never be overemphasized.
Thank you so much for stating your opinions about the steemkids community.

one thing I dislike here is how some contest is strictly for kids.

Since kids cannot compete with adults, it is only advisable to host contest exclusively for the kids so they compete with people of their size. You would agree that kids cannot win over adults

I appreciate your entry to the contest, I wish you success

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much @madilyn02, you are right actually.

I think you forgot to put source to your last image, Translate.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much dear for the observation, honestly , i forgot i didnt put that, but i have done the correction.Thank you very much @madilyn02.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67312.14
ETH 2623.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69