You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food challenge||Making Akara with casava || club75

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Interesting, i think i've tasted this Akara last week, unfortunately were ate the Akara, the person who gave me didnt want to tell me what it is made of.., but i think i've got it now. Thank yoy for sharing the how it is made.

The ewa you mentioned here is it Cassava in Ibibio language? If it is...then it is spelt Iwa..., when you say ewa, that means you are talking about dog 🐕 😃.

So here is the summary of what i mean...

Ewa means dog in English
Iwa means Cassava in English.

Perhaps that was a mistake 😊. Thank you for sharing.., you should keep some for me.😃.

Sort:  

Hahaha, ok. I mean casava not dog, so it should be Iwa and not ewa, lesson learnt. Thank you so much for the correction, I will keep learning the Ibibio language, little by little I get there

 2 years ago 

You are welcome 😊. Ofcourse you need to learn 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66505.48
ETH 3595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90