Art Creativity : Making Of Shoping Handbag|| By @ubongudofot

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

20220420_220441.png

Introduction

Hello Friends, trust your day is moving well. It’s good to be back with some beautiful creativity today. In this DIY I will show you all how to recycle some remains of cardboard paper which I used some weeks ago for one of my art projects. I will recycle it into a very useful and beautiful shopping bag.

Instead of It to litter the mother earth, it would be wise to make good use of it. Now, before I start, I’ll like to show us the materials I used in this project.

Materials

  • Cardboard paper
  • Pen
  • Ruler
  • Top gum
  • Scissor

Materials Used

STEP #1

I took one half of the Cardboard and then I applied top gum into its inner side and fold it once to the center and press it so that it can stick well. I did this particular step in order to help the base to be strong so that the small shopping bag can carry many things in it.

20220420_103946.jpgCutting out my working space

20220420_104905.jpgFolding the centerr

STEP #2

I applied gum to its side corner and then fold the other end on it and it stuck together giving a close loop in shape-like form.

20220420_104526.jpgApplying gum

STEP #3

I allowed the sides to dry for some minutes because the top gum is not quick in getting dry. As the sides got dried, I folded the end of the loop only about two (2) inches and open it in the opposite direction.

20220420_105203.jpg

STEP #4

I Made the shape a little bit like that of a cone shape and then I closed the other corner upon the first and gum them together.

STEP #5

I dropped the bag to dry and after it was dried, I put on some red robes which serve as the handle to carry the bag. And Now our shopping bag is ready. I all it Kinky Shopping Bag.

I made some love shape objects to gum it on the surface of the bag, we all need love. And since I love steemit, I also include that in a write-up and paste it there too.

Guess what we have here...?check it out below.

20220420_123318.jpg
And my shoping handbag is ready

Thank you very much for going through, i hope you've learnt something today.Alright, goodnight from Nigeria.

INFORMATION

CategoryArt
Photo Capture withSamsung Galaxy A12
Photographer@ubongudofot

Cc:
@ngoenyi
@eliany
@benton3
@pennsif

About Me

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Amazing 😍😍, talented young man. This is beautiful. You can even make this and sale. You have done noble

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much Ma, ofcourse i can. It was fun to make this progress.

 2 years ago 

“Kinky shopping bag” is what you call it. I will call it a “Kinky gift bag” as it is such a great idea to make your own gift bags. 😊
Gift bags are totally overpriced here by us and your little hand bag will make that present extra special.
Thank you for sharing a great idea!

 2 years ago 

Oh , you are welcome 😊, i think the second name you gave it is just so fitting. 😃

 2 years ago 

Good job I love what am seeing! well done

Nice job

The design you cameup with is beautiful and I like the fact that your shopping bag is eco-friendly since its made from paper.👍

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much, ofcourse most of the art content i'll be doing here would be eco-friendly. And easy ones to make a trial.😊. Thanks for stoping by.

This is interesting, wow, so we can actually make our own handbag just wish cardboard and few other materials. Your creativity is so amazing. Thank you for sharing the steps making it easier for us to practice it 😊

Delegation| Yes
Steemexclusive| yes
Plagiarism|no
Voting bot|no
Club status|75
Beneficiary|Yes

 2 years ago 

You are welcome @madilyn02, and thank you too for the analysis. Well, i am still learning creativity.., i am not too good at it, but i thank God for steemit as it has given me this opportunity to challange myself with some creativity. I am still learning from great artist like you and others😊, i hope to be better like you guys do in creativity.

Thank you dear.

Impressive 👍 this can be made as souvenirs.
Great work brother

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much, i am just learning creativity, i'm not too good at it...but i am working on becoming better. ofcourse its a souvenir..😊.

Best of luck

 2 years ago 

Wow,thank you for sharing this post with us here and as for tge bags,they are beautiful and I have also learnt how to do it and I will try it one day.

 2 years ago 

Thats the spirit friend, we are all here to learn and benefit, i'm glad you liked it. Meanwhile, i am still on the process of learning more creativity from other users.

Congratulations 🎊

Your post has been upvoted by The PERFECT seven - Arts Team member @eliany using steemcurator04 account, your efforts is appreciated keep making quality art posts, using #art

Darby_and_shire_marketing_inc._1-3.png

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for your support, i'll always try my best in art, though i am still learning.😊

 2 years ago 

Hello @ubongudofot, Your post has been selected as one of the quality posts for the day by steemkids community. Congratulations! Please keep making quality and original contents with us here. We love you so much and will like to read more of your posts.

Please endeavour to resteem, vote and comment on the post of selection. Thank you!

 2 years ago 

Thank you for selecting my post as one of the quality post. Congratulations to all the selected publications.

 2 years ago 

Such level of creativity, will try this out hopefully it does not end up as rubbish 😂.

Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57685.75
ETH 3161.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27