Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W4:Childhood or adulthood, which do you prefer? by @tymestwo77

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

Hello steemians, I am very delighted to write on the contest post organised my @steemkidss
This is really a great contest and I’m also here to write about the contest and the contest is all about


C13CA39F-F899-4E63-B9EF-40F418398021.png
Picture edited by myself


Childhood or adulthood, which do you prefer?"

Before I start, I will like to highlight on who is a child and an adult.

In this life we leave, whether you like it or not, there is a lifecycle which is from infant or baby to a child to adolescent to adult and elderly.
And whether you like it or not, you have to pass through this stages and not all of us will pass thorough all the stages of the lifecycle.
Some might die on the way.
But it happens that, you have a long life, meaning you will pass though the above mentioned lifecycle of human.

WHO IS CONSIDERED AS A CHILD IN YOUR COUNTRY? INCLUDE AGE

I’m a Ghanaian and In my country here, a child is conceded to a person who is below eighteen years of age.
And that’s the children Act,1998-ILO
In my country here, no matter how mature that child is, since he or she is of age below 18 years, then that person is concerned to be a child and there are still some legal issues that he or she cannot get in to. Example having a contact with an adult.
A child is someone who is developing through a lot of things like, maturity, growth etc.

WHO IS CONSIDERED AS AN ADULT IN YOUR COUNTRY? INCLUDE AGE

In my country, a person is said to be an adult if he or she is fully matured or who is fully accepted my the country’s law.
That’s he or she is now on his own and can fight for his or her rights.
Again, in my county, a person is concerned to be an adult who is above 18 years of age.
Being a girl or a boy if you reach the age of 18 years then he or she is now qualified to be an adult. And there are some legal issues that he or she can take part in them such as voting in an election, having a national identity card etc.

CHILDHOOD OR ADULTHOOD, WHICH DO YOU PREFER?

To me, I prefer childhood over adulthood and I think if we go out there like on a street asking people about this question, majority of them will choose childhood.
I’m saying this because, being a child, your parents will take good care of you, all your responsibilities and your need are been carter for.
No matter the situation you found yourself, your parents are fully prepared and ready to face it for you.
In fact, being a child is like you are a princess or a prince to a king.
They do everything you want, even if it is hard to get , but they will find out ways to do it for you.
And I think childhood is the best period of life to everyone.
But when you look at adult, you have to take care of yourself, Take care of all your responsibilities and need. So looking at adulthood, is full of stress and problems.
So that’s why I chose childhood over adulthood.

GIVE AT LEAST 3 REASONS WHY YOU PREFER CHILDHOOD OR ADULTHOOD

There are lot of reasons why I prefer childhood over adulthood but I will just highlight on some of the reasons and below are some of the reasons;

  • No stress
  • There is dependence
  • Happiness and joy

No stress: being a child, there is no stress in sene that, if you sleep and wake up at anytime, there is food for you to eat.
All your responsibilities are been carter my your parents.
In fact, there is nothing that will make you stress out.

There is dependence: I think this is self explanatory because being a child, you fully right to depend on your parents whether they like it or not. lol
They take care of all your needs, when you are sick, they make sure that you get fine, what ever you need, they provide. So being a child, there is dependence on your parents.

Happiness and joy: being a child, there is happiness and joy in a sense that, even if you not happy, is either your mother or you father will try and make you happy. And also, there is love ❤️ between you and your parents.
So is just full of happiness and joy.

IF YOU HAVE PICTURES OF YOUR CHILDHOOD AND ADULTHOOD, WE WILL LIKE TO SEE IT.

I used to have a lot of my childhood pictures but to due to change of location, I lost all my childhood pics and also due to that time, there were ways that we can put that pictures to that it can be save.
So I only have my adult pictures.

C379D872-7522-4FFF-9A2B-F152963C2E42.jpeg

EB9C7F34-2A49-4589-8FD4-63624207A3E6.jpeg

Conclusion

Childhood life is just awesome and it’s memories are lovely and fun. Especially when you being a child and you have both parents together.
You will really enjoy childhood.
So childhood is really nice and interesting then adulthood because adulthood is full of stress and problems. Being an adult, you have to Stand on your own fight for your rights and all that.
You have to work hard, if you are guy, get partner, marry, make family and all that.
So In short, childhood is far far far better than adulthood.

I will end by saying, I will like to use this opportunity to thank @steekids for this wonderful and lovely contest and also,
I really enjoyed participate in the contest and I hope my contest entry will be accepted and review. And I will also like to use this opportunity to invite @farhmade , @kasib07 and @rubilu123 to participate in this contest
Thank you!!!


Sort:  
 2 years ago 

The care of parents, the absence of worries, lack of strong responsibilities, games and fun, are reasons that have made you prefer childhood.

Childhood is the stage to form the dreams that will guide adulthood. It is a stage in which every moment is enjoyed to the fullest.

Successes in the contest.

In fact, there is nothing that will make you stress out.

In childhood I used to be stressed by regular schooling and the toxic school environment that used to be there those days .

either your mother or you father will try and make you happy. And also

You are right . In adulthood we have to console ourselves otherwise we are laible to land in depression .

Good luck

Loading...

being a child, there is happiness and joy in a sense that,

There is a sense of happiness and joy that can only be felt by being a child. It is a feeling that they get from the love they get from their parents, the love they give to their parents, and the love their parents give to them. It is a feeling that they get from their friends and family members, and the love they give back to them.

 2 years ago 

Se ve que disfrutaste mucho tu etapa de niñez quizás por eso la prefieras ante la de adulto si bien es cierto durante la infancia no hay que preocuparse por nada porque tus padres te cuidan también hay responsabilidades con los estudios para que tus padres se sientan orgulloso de eso y te puedan seguir consintiendo como bien lo dices te deseo mucha suerte amigo

 2 years ago 

You are very right my friend, childhood comes with no stress, there is always dependence and there is lot of happiness. I wish you success in this contest my friend. Please engage with me via my blog.

you have explained everything on point and you prefer from childhood to adulthood and you are true because there is happiness and enjoy in being a child because you don’t think of anything else since your parents are the ones still providing everything for you and thank you for sharing and I wish you all the best in this contest.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

La infancia es una bella epoca, es cierto que si preguntamos en las calles comunmente las personas preferiran esta dulce epoca de nuestras vidas.

Un niño no vive el estres, preocupacion y responsabilidades de un adulto. Vive feliz, lleno de mucha energia, juventud, diversion y con el amor incondicional de la familia.

Te deseo exitos!!

 2 years ago 

Hola hermosa iniciativa de Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W4 reflejada de la comunidad de Steemkids... Que lindo ver a los usuarios en su niñez...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50