You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday – I spy with my little eye – Mini contest (9)

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

WHY is the wednesday called “Wacky Wednesday”? And did I correctly understand: each wednesday, not just a special one (like for example the "mardi gras")?

What means "Eye spy with my little eye”? Is this a joke with words or is it a typo?

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

It is every Wednesday... And if we don't call it Wacky Wednesday we refer to it as "short Saturday".

"Eye spy with my little eye” No typo, no joke.
Hopefully the kids are on the "lookout" for the weekly game every Wednesday.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for all your replies. ;-)

I found a book - nearly 50 years old - called "Wacky Wednesday". Is this the patron of the saying? The German translation reads as "Was für ein verrückter Freitag" - "What a Wacky Friday"...!

 2 years ago 

Oh wow! That’s interesting.
As for replies, I still owe you one… coming ip shortly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63441.26
ETH 2477.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64