Kids-health contest #4 my kid favorite healthy snack by @ tripplemspecial

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)
Hello wonderfull steemkids and kids lovers How are you doing today? I trust you are doing great, I am super excited to be here and also to participate in this contest. As parents ,our kids health is one of our priority , and we all know that what our childrens eats on a daily basis plays a vital role in their healthy living and growth. So here I will be talking about my kids favorite snack.

MY INTRODUCTION
Snacks refers to every food consumed between
regular meals .
Snacks comes in different forms it could be packaged snack foods processed foods, smoothie or smoothy drinks, fruits etc
Among the above mentioned,My Kid's Favorite Snack is Smoothie Drinks.

IMG_20211206_205324_794.jpg
Smoothie or smoothy is a thick creamy drink made by pureeing fruits and vegetables and a variety of other ingredients in a blender.

IMG_20211205_200042_318.jpg
Health benefits of smoothie drinks
There are numerous benefits of taking smoothie,but I will like to mention just five of it.

  1. It enhances immunity
    Immunity can be refers to the power of your body to fight against pathogens and diseases, having smoothies made from ingredients that include nutrients like beta-carotene helps boost immune system .

  2. It improves bone health
    yes smoothies helps in improving the bone health, thanks to the chief ingredients used in preparing smoothies (spinach, green vegetables and citrus fruits, bananas etc) which contains vitamins such as
    Calcium, vitamin D3 and vitamin K which are nutrients that improves bone health.

  3. It boosts brain power
    ingredients that are rich in Omega-3 fatty acids increases brain power, boost memory ,ehances mental alertness and Concentration and helps the brain perform effectively.

  4. It supplies calcium
    A regular intake of calcium within the correct quantity is important for bone and tooth health. They are great source of calcium.

  5. It Provides a Good Amount of fiber
    Fiber helps the gastrointestinal system and also help in reducing the probabilities of developing heart condition , diabetes, and carcinoma . Some foods that are high in fiber includes raspberries, blackberries, strawberries, pears, apples, bananas, dark leafy green vegetables, chia seeds, to name just a few.

Typical ingredients used in preparing smoothie drinks include:

  • Fruits
  • Vegetables
  • Yogurt
  • Seeds
  • Nuts
  • Juice
  • Milk or water
    Amongst the ingredients listed above, there are some ingredients I like so much, of which I will like to share with us.
    Below are some Chief ingredients I use in preparing smoothie drinks for my kids and their health benefits:
  • Avocado
    avocado is very rich in vitamin K,which helps with blood clotting folate, This nutrient encourages development of the body’s cells.it also contains vitamin E which supports the heart, red blood cells, skin and hair. It is also a rich source of Vitamin B-6 which supports the system and nerve function . Avocados. Contains. Vitamin C as well as potassium which plays role in growth and muscle building,etc.
    The benefits of avocado is numerous to mention little wonder why I choose it as one of my chief ingredient in preparing smoothie drinks.
  • Bananas
    bananas are not only delicious for children, they are also perfect for kids little growing bodies. Banana contains lot of calories in it,potassium, which is a very crucial nutrient for growing babies because it acts as an electrolyte that manages hydration levels and makes it possible for oxygen to succeed in their cells. Bananas also contains calcium, magnesium, zinc, and vitamins A, B6, B12, fiber and folate – which are all essential vitamins and nutrients that help babies gain healthy weight.

Yoghurt
yoghurt contains a lot of calcium, which is good for growing kids. Regularly intake of yoghourt tend to possess kids gut replenished with the great bacteria, keeping their health strong and digestive processes streamlined.Yoghurt is also known as a good source of energy for both adults and children.

Apple
Apple is rich in it fiber content, vitamin C, vitamin B6, and antioxidants to help a growing child thrive.apples are also packed with nutrition that helps strengthen the immune system, promote healthy skin and cellular growth.

I will like to share one of my recipes with my wonderful steemkids family:

Watermelon +Banana + Pineapples smoothie
Recipes

2 cups diced watermelon
2 medium Banana (fresh or frozen)
1 cup of pineapple chunks
1 full spoon of greek yogurt
1/2 cup of plain yoghurt

PREPARATION
1.IMG_20211205_192218_084.jpg
I peeled cut the banana into small chunks so it will be easy to blend as seen above.

2.IMG_20211205_192454_228.jpg
I did Same thing to the watermelon,I removed the back which I will not be using for the smoothie and kept aside,then I cut the part I am using into small size as seen in the picture above.

3.IMG_20211205_192824_097.jpg
I did Same thing to the pineapple ,I peeled and cut into small chunks so it will be easy to blend.

4IMG_20211205_193230_708.jpg
I brought out my greek yogurt from the freezer and I scooped one full spoon of it

5.IMG_20211205_194223_107.jpg
i poured everything including the plain and greek yogurt into the blender and I allowed it to blend until everything was smooth.

6.IMG_20211205_195403_573.jpg
I poured it into a glass.

7.IMG_20211205_200042_318.jpg
I sprinkled a little granola on it...yes oo,my kids enjoys it more when there is a little to chew in it.... And I served it chilled

IMG_20211206_205324_794.jpg
And here are my kids enjoying their tasty creamy smoothie drinks prepared by their mummy♥️

Thanks so much for reading .
Thanks @eliany for the contest
I invite @ddwosky,@goodybest, @ubongudofot to join this contest

Sort:  

Minuman yang sehat, kayak akan vitamin.
Sangat cantik❤️

 3 years ago 

The smoothie looks yummy 😋 thanks for sharing your kids favorite snacks with us here, continue to be active in our community we love and appreciate you 💕 make sure you always add club5050 tag to your post and join our curation trail.

Thanks so much for reading💃💃, I will definitely do the needful next time.

Smoothy looking rich. Thank you for sharing.

Thanks for reading ...I really appreciate

 3 years ago 

Thank you for participating in this contest, your entry is noted

Thank you ma'am

 3 years ago 

I can't wait to taste this. Bluetooth it for me na. Thanks for sharing anyway

Right away boss.... thanks for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66103.77
ETH 3554.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.11