What is the correct sentence? – Mini contest #5

in Steem Kids & Parents2 days ago

Greetings to you all, I trust you had a productive day. It is night at my end and some people must have been snoring by now but here I am trying to rack my brain to participate in this mini contest on "what is the correct sentence"? organized by @pajewel. And I am still your girl @trippl-e, the winner of week 4 of this contest 😀, yeah I'm so proud of my efforts.

Now let's get started.........

Here is the scrambled sentence and it consists of 14 words in total, which are:-

Stone company with stood seabirds lonely like sentinel a for single a only standing.

And now I have discovered a poetic sentence which is also metaphorical in nature as my unscrambled sentence 👇.

Screenshot_20240801-005149~2.jpg
Link

Only a single stone standing, stood like a Sentinel lonely with seabirds for company.

This sentence depict the following:

• The stone is isolated, that is why it being described as "lonely", showing that it stands alone and disconnected from others.

• Another attribute is "resilience": despite it standing alone, the stone still endures whatever and stood the taste of time.

DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHL...5JkLh48hmSy2Vocb8Q1ZmVRFSQE6pKeyXuZTkTt2EgzjyyZw14xbJEQeSpMhQGMsjfy2JgnjmiZATtiTZUt9hdaNJ5oWr4DTthVH964jvSwCVZQRoyCX3KLi6i.png

• Another meaning from the sentence is; the stone seeking for "companionship from the seabirds which actually alleviated its loneliness.

• Another I can draw from the sentence is "vigilance". The comparison of the stone as a sentinel who guards and watches over its surroundings.

DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHL...5JkLh48hmSy2Vocb8Q1ZmVRFSQE6pKeyXuZTkTt2EgzjyyZw14xbJEQeSpMhQGMsjfy2JgnjmiZATtiTZUt9hdaNJ5oWr4DTthVH964jvSwCVZQRoyCX3KLi6i.png

• And the last but not the least; is that the overall tone of that sentence depict peace and serenity which makes the stone and the seabirds to coexist together.

Now; let's see the metaphorical meaning of the sentence:-

• A lonely person that feels isolated but then finds comfort in nature and use it as his/her companionship.

• It symbolizes resilience and endurance whenever one faces challenges. You know the wind, the storm,and even the sun has dealt with the stone and it was still standing strong; likewise a determined individual.

• And it's also a representation of the beauty and peace that can be seen or felt when you are alone.

I think I'd love to stop here, until next week!

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81Myc71gcLQRt1twca9wXkpsroTGak9PKBSGzbedCsDrhxiL7msNanPxZkDdgPfuScfNWYYfX11JNmJ78J2MNs7U.png

Regards

I invite @loolluv @missyleo @yaladeeds to come and unscramble the sentence.

Sort:  
 21 hours ago 

Well done for writing another post. 👏
I just love the way you've explained the meaning of your sentence. There is a lesson for all of us to be learned.

Thank you ma'am; I'm in love with this contest, I pray I don't miss any

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61682.60
ETH 2986.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51