What is the correct sentence? – Mini contest #4

in Steem Kids & Parents9 days ago

Introduction

Greetings my beautiful kids and parents in the house, it's a beautiful Thursday; the sun is up in the sky at my end and I trust you are having a swell day. I am still your girl @tripple-e, here again to participate in this mini contest organized by @patjewell and we are in week 4.

You see this particular contest I don't want to blink my eyes lest I missed.
One character traits I inherited from my mom is "not to give up", so we keep trying. Although last week I was this 🤏 close to the answer, well not to worry because that was a sure sign that I'm on the right track, but as they say "No retreat, No surrender". So I moveeeeeeee.
Before I proceed, let me celebrate @okere-blessing for emerging the winner for last week ; congratulations.

image.png

Those are the words provided and it consist of 17 words in number.

Every actions we take in life has a correspondent outcome or result; don't go about causing problem and becoming a nuisance in the society and expect people to clap hands for you, there's a saying that "karma is a bitch.

Most people believes that money is everything but I tell you that there are some things money can not buy; and that is "life" my friends.

There was a certain rich man who had a son named Tony, a only son, so he was over pampered which led to his downfall. Tony became reckless and wayward; he would drink, he was on drugs, club and womanized, he really went south because of bad influence and company that he kept. The parents would advice him but he paid no attention to any of their admonitions, he did whatever pleases him, so they left him to his ways.

Tony went about living his best life; according to him he was having fun, everything he needed was at his beck and call. My guy became famous, the most sought after young handsome man, women were tripping and falling he has the looks no doubt plus the money; chai! he became a demigod and was nicknamed "Tony the great".

One fateful night as he was coming back from club drunk as usual and was driving from the influence of alcohol, he got involved in fatal accident that killed one of the top politician's daughter at the spot; he was arrested and was charged for murder, and other crimes. So he was jailed for life imprisonment with hard labour.

His father tried all possible ways to get him out even with the attempt to offer the authority a huge sum of money.

So if I were you, I'll disagree to this general notion 👇

"It is said that you can break the law provided the amount of money involved is huge".

It is what it is; sometimes justice do prevail.

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81Myc71gcLQRt1twca9wXkpsroTGak9PKBSGzbedCsDrhxiL7msNanPxZkDdgPfuScfNWYYfX11JNmJ78J2MNs7U.png

I invite @loolluv @blessedbee @aviral123

Sort:  

image.png
CONGRATULATIONS!!
This post has been upvoted - Steem's Angels with @steemcurator09/ Curated by: @weisser-rabe

Thank you for your support @steemcurator09

Loading...
 8 days ago 

"No retreat, No surrender". So I moveeeeeeee.

Haha! I could not help but to burst out laughing. Movveeeee you did! You wrote a great post. Well done!

Wednesday is only 5 more sleeps to go.(•ิ‿•ิ)
Best wishes!

😀 thank you ma'am

 8 days ago 

Pleasure! 🎕

♥️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61555.74
ETH 2980.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51