Week 5-" Your Story , Your Laughter ( Let's make everyone happy🐧🐧) "

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago

Greetings!!!
My beautiful kids and parents in the house, I trust you are all doing fine. It is week 5 of "your story, your laughter". And I'm glad to participate, I still remain your girl @tripple-e.

And I appreciate @moyeon for organizing.

IMG_20240212_161014_395.jpg
[phone gallery]

"Laughter the only antidote to a weary soul".
You can provoke laughter either in kind or in cash to someone, and watch him/her beaming with smiles and their spirit dancing to the rhythm of an unknown beats.

I want to share a scenario that happened to me during my childhood days.
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 Anytime I remember it, I can't stop laughing. Chai!.

I grew up partly in a rural area when I was a child. So there's this masquerade's tradition that existed then that normally takes place once a year. The rules and regulations was that for the period of 24 hours, (6am to 6pm) no one is supposed to be seen outside especially women. The name of the masquerade cult was called "ewa ekpo" in my dialect, meaning, the "ewa" means dog while the "ekpo" means masquerade. The myth behind the masquerade is that it can run very fast, I don't know the mystery behind it, and also it barks like a dog, you can hear it barking like 10 miles away but before you realize it, its at your doorstep. So the eve before the actual day, every household would cook and buy anything that they might need on that day, because everyone would be locked indoors.

Now my story:- The day has begun, the time passed 6am 7am, 8am. Ahaha! We didn't hear any sound nor see any sign of "ewa ekpo", my mother was this fearless woman that nothing can intimidate her( she's late now), so she opened her door went outside and began to sweep the veranda, we were afraid and asked her to come inside and lock the door, she responded that "maybe all the people that used to carry the masquerade has given their lives to Christ that's why there was none sufficing as at 8am, all of us busted out laughing 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.

I was having a little fever the previous night, so my sisters and brothers it was that same day my mother decided to administer anema on me,(that is to pass water through a child's anus). I began to cry, this woman didn't listen to any of my pleas, she brought out potty chair and set the necessary things in motion and shouted at me to climb her legs so as to do me 🤣🤣🤣.

Immediately my mom finished pumping me and I sat on the potty chair to defecate. We heard kpaaaam! That was the sound of our neighbors door, before we could say jack!, the masquerade was already in our compound. You know village houses has bush tracks that linked to another compound, so the masquerades used bush track instead of the main entrance. Aha! See marathon race from my mum, I didn't know she could tear such race. she ran and locked the door and forgot her beloved child, that is me(mhor)🤣🤣🤣. Me here I didn't know what to do, I was confused on where to run to, if I say let me run to the main entrance I might see the masquerade, I then returned back, I laid flat on the ground with my face covered, Jesus Christ! I was physical shaking 😀😀. The masquerades were about four in number, they came to where I was lying and used their matchet'e and hit the pillar, I could here them giggled at me, and I was praying let the ground open up and swallow me. After doing all their thing they left.

My friends, that was when my mother opened the door and started shouting "my child ooooo"(the child that she ran and leave), if my mother were to be a child we would have fought a very serious fight, I'm telling you 😀😀😀. She came and carried me to give me a bath because me like this I was done with that anema thing. She gave me all the petting in this world just to bribe me imagine 🤣🤣🤣. She was just consoling me that the masquerades were looking for adults not children. Who cares, am I not a human being too?. You can decide to answer that or not😜.

That's the end of my story, I hope you at least giggles if you didn't laugh 🤣 🤣🤣.

Thank you for your time

A5tMjLhTTnj4UJ3Q17DFR9PmiB5HnomwsPZ1BrfGqKbjddfwF5kKVgfqKcJVzUC9zYpVySrombAoJ3HAAeFQAp75RFb8MQ43pMYHPBT9qy...HWxLhWyc4W792ch6jCeMvo9kmPKWSQ1iuhrHF8xTv7psP2kRTN87Vk3bZKTqMK7opAJm74uk39zpSkWn47CVhohgarZXChtLKqQadYStZyy9eBJ4io27N3AWjg.png

Regards
@tripple-e
I'm inviting my friends @yaladeeds @bela90 @mhizta to participate.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

♥️

 2 months ago 

Always use the tag #steem #steemit $steem when sharing on Twitter

I always do that

 2 months ago 

So you mean say, you would have fought your mom if true true she was to be your age mate ...🤣🤣🤣

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Before nkor🤣🤣🤣

Loading...
Loading...

What a funny story, @tripple-e! Your narration turned a potentially scary moment into a memory filled with laughter and warmth. It's great to see how joy can emerge even in the most fearsome situations. The positive ending left my heart light and a smile on my lips. Thank you for sharing such a personal and cheerful piece of your childhood. It was a real pleasure to read it!

I'm glad you enjoyed my story, thank you for always supporting my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69909.00
ETH 3924.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68