SEC17 WK:#1: "Forgiveness unites family"

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month

Introduction

Greetings,
And a happy new week to all my kids and parents in this prestigious community, I trust you are all doing great. Well it is exciting to welcome us all to this starting of week 17 of the Steemit engagement challenge and I'm glad that this noble community is among the host communities.

And I say thank you @steemkidss for hosting thereby giving us a platform to engage and learn from each other. I still remain your girl @tripple-e and I say bravo.

"Forgiveness unites Family"
What does this entails?

I want to cites a bible portion from the book of Matthew chapter 6 verse 12 which says

And forgive us our debts (sins) as we forgive our debtors(those who sins against us)

My emphasis lies in verse 14👇

For if ye forgive men their trespasses, your heavenly Father will also forgive you:
-- Matthew 6:14

So it is to our own benefits that we forgive others, so that in turn God will also forgive our transgressions. It's as plain as that. And besides "Forgiveness birth peace".

Feel free to ponder on this quote by this great activist

"The weak can never forgive, forgiveness is the attribute of the strong"
------Mahatma Gandhi

👉How do I view forgiveness?

Screenshot_20240408-162132~2.jpg
Link
Forgiveness birthed out joy,love and peace

Take for instance; you holding a hot iron, the longer you hold the iron the more you get burnt, so for the iron not to burn you more, you have to drop it to the ground. So forgiveness is like dropping the hot iron, although it won't erase the fact that it burns you but it will definitely stop hurting you.

DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHL...5JkLh48hmSy2Vocb8Q1ZmVRFSQE6pKeyXuZTkTt2EgzjyyZw14xbJEQeSpMhQGMsjfy2JgnjmiZATtiTZUt9hdaNJ5oWr4DTthVH964jvSwCVZQRoyCX3KLi6i.png

Forgiveness is a process, and also it is for me; in the sense that it can be very emotionally draining from the anger and resentment one's feel, so for your peace of mind, just let it go.

And also me forgiving does not mean I am weak.

Note: forgiving someone does not mean you have to trust them again and continue in the relationship. But in whatever you do "be wise as a serpent"

👉What is the effect of forgiveness in the family?

Screenshot_20240408-154616~2.jpg
Link
forgiveness create bond

Forgiveness can be seen as a powerful tool use in healing and strengthening family bonds.

Its effect can improve both mental and physical health. For instance; letting go resentment and anger can help in lowering anxiety, depression and even stress. And according to a research that, forgiveness can help lower blood sugar level and also boost immune system. Because when you forgive, you purge your spirit by relinquishing all the burden from your heart.

DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHL...5JkLh48hmSy2Vocb8Q1ZmVRFSQE6pKeyXuZTkTt2EgzjyyZw14xbJEQeSpMhQGMsjfy2JgnjmiZATtiTZUt9hdaNJ5oWr4DTthVH964jvSwCVZQRoyCX3KLi6i.png

Forgiveness also help build a stronger family relationships, by fostering understanding and empathy then leading to easy communication and creating bonds between the family members.

Another effect of forgiveness in the family is that its reduces conflicts; because when you let go past hurts, forgiveness will help prevent any future conflicts or problems from compiling up.

👉Is there any scenario that took place in your family which brings out the beauty of this quality?

Screenshot_20240408-163554~2.jpg
Link
happiness thrive in a forgiving family

YES! We are six girls in my family without any male, so it happened that one of my siblings was staying with my elder sister who's married with kids, so she treated my younger sister so badly that my mother got angry and visited her then she scolded her for her bad behavior but instead of her turning a new leaf and be remorseful, she took offense and cut off from the family for years, no communications nor visit.

So all of us we just decided to let her be for sometimes since she didn't see any wrong in her actions towards our little sister. So one Christmas I called my mum to just forgive her, because she's still one of us if not for anything but for our peace of minds and family bonds, then all of us decided to visit her to reconcile and make peace. Maybe to her, she might think we are weak or stupid but I didn't want anything to hinder the presence of God in my family, because He doesn't dwell in a place full of strive and anger that was why I engineered the whole process. And I'm glad that today we are all living as one big family although mum has passed.

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81Myc71gcLQRt1twca9wXkpsroTGak9PKBSGzbedCsDrhxiL7msNanPxZkDdgPfuScfNWYYfX11JNmJ78J2MNs7U.png
Regards
@tripple-e
I invite my friends @loolluv @missyleo @aviral1 to join in this challenge

Sort:  
 last month 

Thank you for sending a very good post, a simple word full of meaning, forgive or apologize if a mistake occurs intentionally or unintentionally will certainly improve the relationship to be more harmonious. Good luck in this contest

Thank you so much for Reading my blog

To err is human and to forgive is divine....yes but it only takes the grace of God to forgive someone who hurts you the most especially a member of one's family. I enjoyed your write-up and I love your choice of words.I wish you good luck.

 last month 

The proper tag for Twitter Promotion is #steem #steemit $steem

Okay noted
Thank you for the correction

 last month 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 17 in the Steem kids and parents Community.

"Forgiveness unites family" is a powerful statement that holds true in building strong family bonds. Forgiving others not only brings peace and joy but also has physical and mental health benefits. It reduces conflicts, fosters understanding, and creates a stronger relationship within the family.

Dear friend you are not using the correct hashtags, the correct hashtag to be used are
#steem #steemit $steem

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9/10

Thank you ma'am for the review

A scriptural perspective of forgiveness makes it appealing and the hot iron example is very touching. If you refuse to forgive, you are holding onto the hot iron and letting it go will be the start point of healing.

Wishing you the very best in this contest.

Thank you my friend

 last month 

"Forgiveness lies within the heart..." It was an honorable thing you thing you did by calling your elder sister for reconciliation, yes she might be thinking within her heart that she was right in her act but, you actually did the right thing and God will always show you mercy as you encogate the habit of forgiveness.
Wish you success in your post.

Thank you my friend

Hello dear! I truly appreciate the depth of insight you've shared in your post, especially emphasizing the power of forgiveness in uniting families. Your analogy of holding onto a hot iron and the biblical references add significant weight to your message. It's commendable how you facilitated reconciliation within your family. Keep sharing such quality posts.

Thank you so much for Reading my blog, I really appreciate

You are welcome. I enjoyed reading your blog and I am glad you appreciate it.

♥️♥️

Loading...
 last month 

You have almost similar views on this topic and we all should have the same. I am not saying anything with any religious topic in my mind although religion is another factor that keeps us together. I wish you the best in this contest!

Thank you for Reading my blog

 last month 

For if ye forgive men their trespasses, your heavenly Father will also forgive you:
-- Matthew 6:14

I pick this Bible verse to discuss about. We don't for nothing but for compensation, God is actually the one compensating each time we forgive and move on, God compensate us by also forgiving our sin all the time we wrong him. The amount of sin we commit against God is nothing to compare with the wrong we received from our friends or family, yes sometimes the hurt us deeper and theres nothing if we takes time before we could forgive, what is count is we need to forgive and move on so God can also forgive us, best of luck @tripple-e.

You are absolutely right my friend, thank you for Reading my blog

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

My pleasure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66416.78
ETH 3082.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68