My diarygame for 14/06/2024: Not feeling well; Using herbs to cleanse my system

in Steem Kids & Parents4 months ago

Greetings to the beautiful people of this community, I trust you had/ having a productive day.

I haven't been feeling too well, after coming back from a friend's place two days ago, I guess it is as a result of the amount of mosquitoes that bites me even when mosquitoes repellent was used, the thing was still exploiting; it was as if that's the mosquitoes headquarters, if you dare open door to step out, coming back inside like 10 to 20 mosquitoes would accompanied you in. I was like you've fleeted this house na, that's how mosquitoes used me as suya and left their trademark on me.

When I got to my place, I started having dry and sour throat, my mouth became bitter and constant headache, I then knew that those guys especially the female ones has really dealt with me mercilessly. Booooooom! Malaria came knocking on my door.

So before I start taking malaria medication, I decided to cleanse my system first, using what we call UKEBE in our dialect, (ENEMA in English). UKEBE is a process whereby you can use an herbal liquid substance or just ordinary lukewarm water to insert into your rectum through your anus, it will then cause you to purge it out thereby relieving you of every unwanted substances in your stomach. It is believe in my place that this action will make the drugs to be more effective.

So the essence of this enema (UKEBE); is to cleanse your bowl, prepare your body for drugs to be administered on for more effectiveness.

IMG_20240614_050141_756~2.jpg
the Ukebe(enema)

IMG_20240614_050146_369~2.jpg

The leaves are a combination of two leaves known as bitter leaf and editan leaf.

Preparation of the ENEMA

I pounded the two leaves together, mixed it in water overnight, that was last night then used it this morning but before you make use of it you'll sieve out the leaves leaving it plain without any particles in it as you can see from my first picture above, the second picture is the leaves particles I removed.

Then after the whole process my stomach was very empty as an "empty street “ a song sang by psquare. So I decided to warm the left over rice and egg sauce I prepared last time to eat, accompanied it with a cup of tea👇to replenished my energy.

IMG_20240614_094125_585.jpg

IMG_20240614_094424_197.jpg

After eating the food, I crawled back into my bed, because I was still feeling weak, I think I slept for hours I guess it's the effect of the herbal treatment I took but the amazing thing is that when I woke up, I didn't feel the pounding on my head again, although I'm still going to get the malaria drugs, but I feel a bit relieved. All thanks to nature.

Before I knew it, night was approaching and I was hungry, the rice was still available because I didn't eat it in the afternoon, sleep didn't give me room. So I sent my sister to go buy swallow for me, since it was already night and we couldn't prepare something, so she got melon soup and eba👇

IMG_20240614_221654_690.jpg

Then I retired to bed.

All images were taken from my phone

DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHL...5JkLh48hmSy2Vocb8Q1ZmVRFSQE6pKeyXuZTkTt2EgzjyyZw14xbJEQeSpMhQGMsjfy2JgnjmiZATtiTZUt9hdaNJ5oWr4DTthVH964jvSwCVZQRoyCX3KLi6i.png

Thank you for Reading
@tripple-e

Sort:  
Loading...

Copy_of_Curation_Guidelines_20240529_204831_0000.png

We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Thank you @steemcurator06 for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69