Contest|| Silence Allows Violence

in Steem Kids & Parents4 months ago

Introduction

Greetings and good morning to all my amiable kids and parents in the house, I trust we are all doing great and we had a splendid night rest as there is no heat again because of the the presence the rain, we thank God for that.

It is a new day full of new blessings, new hope, new ideas and positivity. Make sure you command the day to birth forth what you desire of the day.

I appreciate @moyeon for organizing this contest on the topicsilence allows violence, is this really true? Well let's find out as I am going to attempt the hint questions......

There's a quote by Abraham Lincoln that I love so much that says:

"It is better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak and remove all doubt"

👉What do you think the word "silence means?

image.png
Link

Silence can means different things to people depending on situation or your own interpretation.

• Silence can be seen as absence of sound; that's the lack of noise or sound waves.

• Another meaning of silence is the act of being silent or not speaking, either by choice or inability due to limitation or disability.

• Hidden meanings or unspoken truth are conveyed by silence. Sometimes silence conveys hidden emotions and deep meaning of things yet to be discovered.

• Silence can also be associated with peace and tranquility, that's freedom from noise and distractions.

So these are some of the meanings of the word silence depending on situation and personal interpretation as I mentioned earlier.

👉Does Silence denotes Weakness?

Free photo flat lay text board on green _.. _ Free Photo .jpg
Link

I would say No and Yes.

There's a saying that says "the best answer to a fool is to keep silence"

And another one says "speech is silver, silence is golden"

Silence can be a deep thoughtful observation and a sign or indicate that someone is gathering enough information and observation by assessing the situation before he/ she speaks out.

Yeah. The above saying are true, a wise person doesn't talk much, most times he/she does the listening. So when a wise man open his mouth to speak,be rest assured that what you'll hear him speak is pure wisdom and undiluted truth. So pay attention to that.

Remember I said yes and No, okay silence can denotes Weakness in the sense that;
Sometimes, someone who knows the truth about something may choose to remain silent due to fear, an inferiority complex, or difficulty expressing themselves.

My people would say English is the problem 😀😀😀

👉Do you agree with the fact "silence allows violence" and why?

No I do not agree, silence do not allow violence.
Silence brings peace and tranquility, people might think you are weak but I must put it to you that you are a wise person.

For instance; let me use myself as an example, keeping silence is one of my character traits, I don't speak carelessly or when I'm not asked, I speak when it is necessary and that doesn't mean I'm weak or afraid to speak out,and at the same time I won't give you the right to disrespect me nor take me for a ride, I'll so sting you if you dare try it. I just love peace.

So sometimes keeping silence is golden to avoid a situation from escalating to a bigger problem.

👉Should one be outspoken all the time or sometimes?

I know there are people that would say "me I have to say it the way it is", my dear it is not everytime that you have to say the way it is, sometimes allow the sleeping dog lie if it doesn't really affect you.

Because if you are not calculative in your choice of words,you might end up saying things that would hurt people and bruised their ego and integrity.

So if you are a wise person,you should know when and how to reacts at a given time. Wisdom is profitable to direct my friends.

Thank you for your time
♥️♥️♥️
@tripple-e

I'll stop here. Let me also invite my friends @kgwork @yuceetoria @woka-happiness to share their views.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

You're welcome

😊 you have said it all ma', keeping silence doesn't make a person a fool. I wish you success 🥰 in the contest🎉

Thank you dear for your contribution and well wishes

😊 it's always my pleasure ma'

♥️♥️

Hello Thanks for invite me. I am going to participate

It's okay ma'am,you are welcome

Loading...
Loading...

I fully agree: sometimes, silence is wisdom. Avoiding unnecessary conflicts preserves inner peace and relationships. Great point!

Thank you friend for your contribution

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69188.87
ETH 3670.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24