Contest: "If Growth Was A Person"

in Steem Kids & Parents5 months ago (edited)

Introduction

Good morning my beautiful and handsome kids and parents in the house, I trust you had a splendid night rest. I'm glad we are all sound and hearty, all thanks to God for His mercy towards us.

Ahaha! It's a beautiful Monday morning. A new day, a new week. Let's keep our hopes alive and stay focused, I believe everything will just align for us. Be positive.

Thank you very much @bossj23 for bringing about this contest on "growth" for us to reminisce about.

Only a dead person wouldn't know or experience growth.
Even a foetus understands the language of growth, that is why when someone is pregnant, her tommy would start growing gradually from months to months until the baby is ready to come out through giving birth.

So growth is a gradual process. That's why we are expected to grow even in our businesses or endeavors.

👉Show a picture of you some years back and now and outline the differences in looks

GridArt_20240226_074706398~2.jpg

Picture one was taken 15 years ago, when I was still in secondary school, forget I was still hot then, thank God I didn't burn anybody 😀😀😀, I was on low cut, I was slimmer in shape, I was so naive and innocent, you can even see my innocence through my looks (I no sabi shinkpai) like I didn't know anything. I had zero worries because I had my parent taking care of me as a teenager under their care, of course I was automatically their responsibility.

Then picture two is a recent picture of me. See beauty! A babe and more, with eyes torn to the back (smiles), with the right shape and well body parts in their right places. I hope you know what I mean. Look well you'll see the shape or if you can't see it physical, just see the "inner shape"😀😀, I have added flesh, more brighter complexion and well matured in character, behavior and actions. Now I am a full grown woman who pays her bills and also Carter for the needs of others, what an irony of life.

👉Do you think if growth was a person, I would be you? If yes or no, give reasons for your answer.

My answer is YES. This question is metaphorical and hypothetical and its explore the concept of personal growth in an individual.

Growth can be defined as the process of development and improvement in different aspects of life; such as in personality, knowledge, skills and understanding. Growth can be both personal and professional.

• So I am someone who constantly seeks for new ideas, knowledge, experiences and development, thriving very hard to be relevant in the now. Therefore I share similar characteristics of growth.

• My adaptability and flexibility: I can readily adapt to new environment through change and embraces challenges; this is growth.

• And also my impact on others; I find joy in being an inspiration and motivation to others. This also associates with growth.

👉Highlight 5 crazy things you were doing some years back that you're no longer doing

1: oh my God! I used to cry at every little chance 😀😀 till I was nicknamed "nsekeyen" meaning baby and if I start to cry, it can be very annoying. Now I'm grown, who will even tell me sorry if I start crying now even if I cry blood. So I sabi body.

2: Then I enjoyed walking naked, maybe because the times were not evil as this. Now I can't dare try it, you want me to reduce my bride price?(smiles).or to be termed "wayward".

3: Then I enjoyed bathing naked in the rain when rain fell. Now I'll just climb my bed and sleep if I don't have anything doing. Aha! Have you slept during raining hours, just try it, you'll just be snoring anyhow 😀.

4: I used to cook with any leaves using tin tomatoes container as my pot, I'll be stressing to prepare the meal only to eat it with my chin instead of mouth people use in eating. Can you imagine that. Now am I mad?. I'm not

5: I'd stressed and built a house from sand that I couldn't even put my head o.

👉How would you feel if you were still how you were 10 years from your age and what things do you do to appreciate growth?

IMG_20240224_121835_913~2.jpg
Me standing in front during our matriculation 11 years ago. Chai. Please don't laugh at your friend na.

God forbids, I wouldn't even wish it on an enemy. It would have shows that I'm stagnated, not making progress or evolving.
The desire for one to learn, develop new skills and also achieve some set goals are fundamental to human's existence.

What I do to keep appreciating growth is, I don't rule out the "God factor in my life", Very important. Then I can also appreciate growth through continual learning and development.

Oh Growth! If you were a person I would have loved you till eternity.

R6TbvATub8MquGoqJZ4SE2UCpaUQzmNnWQxvJGwvYApXWEEy52sxw53QMtq97KsEEx4XuW31T5YwP4NuMjEfFkQg611gpWPj2SZ9dN7H2p...214TabpEoGSkSHezmqauYd2qC8982p2m238aG6GZ9T2g3DQEZEqoNx3C8JtmPzcg7G1WDcE8zRV3cMCnMVSNce3aM2cts4s196XFRqJHUVBx4g1f4kVvdG2mwb.gif

All images are from my Infinix smart 7

Regards
@tripple-e

@missyleo @comfortpeter @glorious1 please join in the contest.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

You're welcome

Loading...
Loading...
 4 months ago 

There's no much differences in you apart from your body size now. You sweet, innocent face is till there and your five crazy things are very common in children especially children like us who experiences village life. Success!

🤣🤣🤣🤣 yes dear,but at least have added flesh in some parts. Check it well na
Thank you for your contribution and well wishes

 4 months ago 

I find it very difficult to see such growth. I bet if growth was a person. It would be you. Another thing I applaud you is that you still have your Matriculation pictures. What are great keeper of memories? Growth is a constant and we thank the creator of such asm characteristics of life. Wishing you best of luck in this contest

Thank you so much for your contribution and well wishes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38