@NGOENYI CONTEST #12|| YOUR MOST RECENT EXCITING STEEMIT GOODNEWS|| BY @timi99

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

images (31).jpeg
source

We all know how hard is it when we first start on steemit, it can be a bit confusing, especially when you're yet to figure out how the platform works. It can also be really difficult to stay consistent, we need that extra push/motivation to keep going and so, it is really encouraging to know that people actually read and appreciate our posts and that our efforts are not in vain. Personally, every single step from the beginning of my steemit journey has come along with its own excitement.
I remember when I had just written my first article and was uncertain about whether or not it was going be accepted by the readers, given the fact that it was my first ever post on the platform. To my surprise, it did really well and received positive reviews and upvotes from curators. This made me very fulfilled and encouraged that if I put in more effort, I would build my reputation on the platform faster, which was my main priority at the time.

I recorded another success when I had one of my posts recommended for booming support, I became really encouraged by this. I knew that for my post to have been recommended, it must have stood out amongst other posts and the reader was really impressed with my work. This pushed me to participate in more contests and ensure that I was consistent in producing quality and unique content in order to keep up with my new profile.

My greatest and most recent achievement on steemit was coming second place in a contest. This solidified my place on the platform, I felt so delighted that I had began to gain recognition. Everything started looking up for me from this point onward; my reputation increased, my steem power had also gone up from the rewards I had received from the contest and my post was shared by random users. This really meant a lot to me and anytime I feel discouraged, I look back at these moments and I suddenly feel inspired to keep going. I tell myself that I could achieve even more if I kept on being consistent.

Thanks to @ngoenyi for giving me the opportunity to share my steemit success story.

I invite my friends @spyrex @nore21 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing you steem good news, in steem you just have to consistent and power up part of your earnings and you will do just fine.

Thanks so much @peachyladiva, I appreciate the advice and it has been noted.

 3 years ago 

You are welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70