My Pictures, My Memories Contest WK #17👉My Picture Album Is Safe With Steem.

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

Introduction

Good afternoon steemians, am here again to share some precious pictures from my phone gallery and to also save them in steem at the same time. This contest has been really helped me alot and I also hope it never comes to an end guys. Today's pictures are unique and you guys will surely like all of them.

Describe the event that the pictures represent, include why the picture is so special to you.

First Image

The first image I will be saving today is an image of one of my ex-leaders in altar servers, he also has a junior brother who's up to 19 years old, in the association. This guy in this image is known as Clement, he's a student of Rivers State University and he isn't a full-time altar server because he's always busy with school stuff.

e7a6628974f243539fc24892ad69a151_1.jpg

Clement is also a forex trader and he also engage in other crypto activities. He's one of the current leaders in the association known as Young Catholic Students in my church. One sunny Sunday when it was time for offering collection, Clement called me and told me to take a picture of him with his phone and dii that immediately. He posted it in his status that day and that was how I got this image.

Second Image

My neighbor invited me to their church program last month and I forced myself to come after hearing that different goodies will be shared that day 😋. I try my best to attend the program and immediately mass closed that day, I rushed to her church.

a77832544f114a42b7b1c78fcab8561b_1.jpg

I saw her and she welcomed me and said I was almost late. She was carrying a baby and I asked her who the owner of the baby is and she jokingly said is hers. She told me to also take a picture of her and the baby with one of her friend's phone. As a guy who loves taking pictures of people, I agreed immediately and she loved the picture.

Third Image

The last image I will be sharing today is an image of a wonderful altar server who just die 3 days ago 😥 I and my fellow altar servers went to another parish to partake in an election when we heard that this guy Emmanuel die in the morning that Sunday.

IMG-20230807-WA0010_1.jpg

He's an altar server in another parish and we were all sad to here the shocking news, sickness was what killed and we pray his soul rest in peace, amen. As a wonderful altar server he was, I decided to save his picture in steemit so that I will know that his picture once appeared in this platform.

State who are/is in pictures and how the pictures were taken, that is, were they with your device? Or by a professional photographer? Let us know

Images representativesCamera device
My friendiphone 12
My neighborTecno pop 6 pro
An altar serveritel A56

What can you say about this contest, any suggestions for improvement? (Optional)

The contest is a good one and if these friends of mine see their pictures in steemit, they will be very excited, I just thank God this contest is existing. Steemkids and parents community always come up with amazing contests. I thank you all for reading. I thank @ngoenyi for organizing this contest.

I invite @patjewell, @m-fdo, @irawandedy and @chant to participate in this contest.

Cc.

@pelon53
@steemkidss

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 last year 

What a nice way to keep memories of your friend who passed away.
I am sure he is looking down, knowing that you have done so, and appreciating it.
It just made me realize again how amazing Steemit is.

Good luck with the contest, and thanks for the invite.

Keep on building those memories!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67317.89
ETH 2666.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70