Contest writing expedition #7 - The diary game (Mothering Sunday) 23/04/2023

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

Introduction

Good morning steemians, how was your night? Today I will be participating in the 7th week of this writing expedition contest by @steemkidss. Today is Friday and what participants are expected to be is either diary games, fun activities or acts of kindness. I will be choosing the diary game among them.

img_1682696346190_1.jpg

Morning activities

On Sunday morning I woke up and got myself prepared for church, I took offering money from my dad and I wasn't able to attend the 7am mass because there's an activity in the church after the 9am mass and I can't come back to church again after going home at the ending of the 7am mass so I decided to attend the 9am mass and attend the party after mass direct.

It was mother's day in my church and the women were so happy because of their special day, everyone were so happy because they know that after the mass they eat enough rice 🤣 including me and my friends.

IMG_20230423_090650_807.jpg

Am an altar server and the altar servers of my church served the 7am mass but I didn't serve because I wasn't selected. As an optional tradition in my church, six women normally serve the second/9am mass whenever we are celebrating mother's day in the church. The women served the 9am mass and they did well.

The mass started and I was present in the mass.
When it was time to put offering, I put the money I took from my parents, in the offering box. I later went outside to see my fellow altar servers that were wining charcoal in the backyard.

My friend @saintkelvin17 our president, offered to be the chief charcoal winer that day so that the women won't get disappoint if the hot charcoal off. He kept charcoals inside an old stainless basin and light it with a candle, this is what we normally do before the mass start, the charcoal is already hot and red/white because we were in the middle of the mass.

IMG_20230423_094139_45.jpg

Afternoon activities

Afternoon activities that day was all about photography, @saintkelvin17, @smartlouis and I took lots of pictures together in the afternoon that day as church was still on.

The communion service was over and they were doing few things for the mothers in the church, donations was also included. I went outside to join those wining charcoal and Kelvin brought the idea that we should snap pictures.

IMG_20230423_092142_294.jpg

We snap at the back of our church, at the back of our Reverend father's car. We also took pictures close to other people's car.

IMG_20230423_093624_878.jpg

We also took pictures in our Reverend father's upcoming house compound, we are building his house and the project will be done soon.

IMG_20230423_093658_293.jpg

As soon as the mass was over, everybody came outside and continued the celebration under few canpoies. Alot of things were shared, things like jollof rice, hollandia yoghurt, beta malt, different kinds of beer for the adults, smoov soft drink and so many others.

IMG_20230423_093308_963.jpg

Evening activities

The occasion ended in the evening, I wasn't supposed to stay till the evening but it wash hustling for more rice together with my friends till the rice was finished.

IMG_20230423_171242_937.jpg

I enjoyed every bit of the occasion and I was glad I attended it. I went home with a very big stomach, even my friends went home with a big stomach and they didn't eat in the house till the next morning, according to what they told me. I ate dinner in the night before I went to bed. 😁

Conclusion

I meant 80% of my day in the church that day and am very proud of it. I had a very nice and wonderful day. I thank God for protecting me through out the day and am glad for that. Have a wonderful day.

I invite @goodybest, @ripon0306, @udyliciouz and @osinda to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello @tetsu26, thank you for publishing your content in our community, you have spent a lovely day with alot of activities. Increase your voting csi.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI0
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2023-29-04
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for April 2023

Curated by - @ashkhan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62300.84
ETH 2421.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56