Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W1: My dreams in childhood by @temitopef


png_20220718_175800_0000.png
Cover Image Created using Canva



Good day dear Steemians, I'm so happy to be here in this community to drop my first ever post in the season 3 of Steemit Engagement Challenge. The topic before me is "My Childhood Dream". This is a very beautiful and interesting topic because everyone has one or two things they dream of becoming in the future from their childhood days. Today I will be sharing my dream from childhood with you all.


The dreams I had in childhood for my future

I smiled immediately I saw this topic and this is because it took me to a memory lane of my childhood days, anytime I was asked about my dream and what I want to become in the future, I always said I want to become a medical doctor, and when they ask for my reason for choosing this dream, my answer is that I want to save lives of people, seeing medical personnel working do fascinate me, though then I have no idea if there are differences between laboratory workers, nurses, and doctors, to me everyone working in a hospital is a doctor and I want to work there too.

Along the line, my dream changed and I started losing interest in being a medical doctor or being a nurse or working in the laboratory and performing laboratory tests on patients' samples. An incident happened then to one of my neighbors and that explained how important laboratory investigation is, and from there I saw how beautiful nurses work is, Doctors would prescribe and leave the patient while nurses are the ones taking care of the patient and ensuring to administer the prescription to the patient, so from that moment, I planned to become a Medical Laboratory Scientist or a Nurse.


The location of my picture



Who supported me in that dreams?

The first person that has been supporting my dream from the very first beginning is my mother, she gave me a listening ear and did all she could so that I can achieve my dream, even though she didn't understand the course I need to do to achieve this dream, she asked from the people that she knows that are educated.

I could remember the first exam I wrote to get admitted polytechnic then was to study Science Laboratory Technology, thinking with this I will be running test for people but when I got to understand that there is a difference between Science Laboratory Technology and Medical Laboratory Science, my mom told me to forget about the exam. She gave me support in every way she can.


Which one of those dreams have I achieved?

I can say I achieve one which involves performing laboratory investigation on peoples' samples, though I'm yet to achieve the position I want in that career and it would take furthering my education before getting there. I did try to be a nurse though, I wrote the school of the nursing exams but the school fee disqualified me. Some months after I heard that the College of Health Technology admission form was out and their school fee is not high, I registered and studied as a Medical Laboratory Technician.


Which one did I not achieve, What do I think went wrong?

To me I don't think that I need to achieve the second dream again after getting the first one because I cannot practice both professions at the same time. Like I said before in the last section, I did not achieve being a Nurse and the only reason is that my mother was not financially capable of funding the school fee, though she tried but it didn't work out.

Today I do not regret not achieving this dream because I enjoy doing the one I was able to achieve. The most important of it all is that I was able to achieve one and I ended up working in a hospital as a medical professional.


Conclusion

Childhood dreams are dreams made with a positive mind and in a joyful state. Like I said before, all children have a dream of what they wanted to become in the future, and some might have a changed dream as they grow up and learn to love another profession.

Furthermore, looking back at my childhood days when I and my friends chose our dreams, I can still say I achieved mine, I have worked together with both doctors and nurses which means I have achieved to some extent my main purpose of choosing a career which is to save lives. Thanks to @steemkids for taking us back to our childhood memory lane, it is such a great contest topic. This is where I will be stopping for now. Thank you for reading


I invite @chiabertrand, @patience90, and @msquaretk to join this contest. 25% Beneficiary Set to@null.
Sort:  
Loading...

Everyone working in a hospital is a doctor and I want to work there too.

When I was a child, I used to think like that, too. 😆😆

Wow... Glad you achieved being a medical professional. Even though, you could not study nursing, medical laboratory is also a very good course. And you know what, our course of study is different from fulfilling purpose. You can still fulfill your purpose of saving lives even with medical laboratory.

Kind regards and I wish you good luck in your entry.

It's funny thinking that everyone working in hospital is a doctor 😂😂

I'm also happy I was able to achieve the dream of being a medical professional and that I do save lives with my job as doctors need laboratory results before they can conclude on any patient. Thank you for sharing on my post.

You are most welcome

 2 years ago 

Great for achieving your dream!
My stepdaughter is studying medical science and she loves it.
Saving lives, I applaud you 👏🏻👏🏻
Good luck for the contest.

Thank you for reading and sharing on my post, I'm happy to know that your stepdaughter is into medical science too.

Thank you for your wishes ma.

Glad you achieve one of your dreams, mummy really tired, It is not easy, and it is not possible to be a nurse and a med lab together
Greetings and blessings

Yes, it is not possible to be the two together and I'm happy I achieved one out of the two. Thank you for reading.

Welcome mate

i'm so happy with the dream you have always aimed for saving lives which is the most important of it all. hope someday you complete your dreams.

I have always love to save people, I hate seeing people in pain and I'm glad I was able to achieve my dream. I hope to further and reach the highest point of my dream. Thank you for sharing on my post.

 2 years ago 

Glad that at least you are in line of one of your childhood dreams.
Dreaming helps us to get to our professional job.
It inspires us to be that person we have always wanted to be.
Glad you are where you want to be.

Truly dream inspire the person we want to become and without dream there is nothing to pursue. Thank you for your valuable comment.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

As we grow our dreams may change, but even so you kept focused on being in the area of ​​health.

Even though you couldn't study to be a nurse, today you work doing laboratory research on samples of people.

Thank you for sharing your childhood dream with us.

You are right, even though my dream change from being a doctor but the change still center on health. Thank you for sharing on my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69253.24
ETH 2750.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74