WEEKLY CONTEST 10|| THE DIARY GAME. 01/08/2024. HOW MY DAY WENT AS A NIGERIAN IN A DAY OF PROTEST

in Steem Kids & Parents18 days ago (edited)

Good evening steemians.

IMG_20240410_143303_709.jpg

Today is my first time posting in this community and I will like to share with you how my day went.
Today was meant to be a work day, but it ended up being a rest/protest day for Nigerians.
Nigerians decided to have a peaceful protest today to put an end to sufferings in Nigeria because of price hike in everything without good source of income and no job.

My boss asked me not to come to work today because I have a toddler who is just 7months old and in case the protest gets bloody I might not be fit to run for my dear life while backing a baby.

IMG_20240419_193853_675.jpg

So because it's my rest day I decided to stay in bed than my usual time.
I woke up around 9am, clean my baby up and made his food.

I decided to try a scrub my co-worker introduced me to, and this was my first time ever using a scrub and I must say that it was lovely.

Screenshot_20240801-225647.png

Here is a picture of the scrub which is milk and honey.
I scrubbed my body and used warm water to clean it off.
I dressed then made my breakfast and hubby's own.
Our house is closed by to a main junction where protesters passed to the governor office, here is a picture I could take.

Screenshot_20240801-225523.png

The protesters came out in masses to show their concern about the hardship currently going on in the country.
There are some military personnel that have been assigned to guide the protest in order to be peaceful.
To avoid it being hijacked by thugs.

Screenshot_20240801-225537.png

Screenshot_20240801-225529.png

The protest in my state went peaceful and there was no form of violence but it was recorded that some states got bloody whereby the military personnel were shooting mere and unharmed civilians.
Nigeria my country, make God save us.

After watching the protest we went back inside to watch some India movies, American movies and it was time for dinner.
I made Eba with vegetable and that was all for my daily diary.
I'm off to bed now as I will be resuming back to work tomorrow.
Goodnight steemians

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58316.34
ETH 2583.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43