We Made Puppets from Waste Materials with the Children! 🥰

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Handmade Puppet.png

Hello Steem Kids family

Today we made hand puppets for my daughter together. The kindergarten teacher asked us to do this. It had to be made from household waste materials. Sometimes there are activities that need to be done with the family. We have fun doing this with the kids. because the best upbringing of children depends on the activities they do with the family. Sometimes we do things like toys, sometimes puzzles, sometimes competitions. I excitedly prepared the materials with my daughter. We chose all of the materials at home.

Hand Puppet Making Materials ;

•One rubber sock

•Two eyes

•some yarn for hair

•glue

• hard cardboard

•Crayons to paint

•An a4 paper

•Silicon

•Scissors

•A magazine

image.png

First, I found socks in the house that one of the children had lost. and there were two of them. I prepared one for my son and the other for my daughter. I cut the end of the socks up to a certain place. because if we cut it all off, it won't stay in the cardboard.

image.png

It is clearly evident in the picture. it needs a hard cardboard inside. Cut the cardboard to fit right inside. and cut the rim into ovals. it will be equal if you fold the cardboard in half and cut an oval. Adjust the width according to the sock.

image.png

Then, let's put the cardboard flat for your socks. After putting it, let's stick it with a little bit of silicone on the edges. If you stick the cardboard parallel to the ground while pasting, there will be no trapping.

image.png

Then let's cut a small piece of paper like cardboard. and paint the white paper red. Let's apply some glue to stick this paper to the cardboard. Glue the paper onto the cardboard. In this way, we hide the parts of the sock.

image.png

I found a pink paper inside. Let's cut it with a tongue. and stick it in the mouth.

image.png

Now let's do the eyes. i wore twitch eyes for my son. I cut out the eyes for my daughter from a children's magazine. This made it a very sweet sight. I cut them separately and glued them to the sock.

image.png

I found a yellow thread that was at home as hair. I wrapped the rope between my two fingers. I cut it off. I tied it in the middle with bangs and hair. Then I sewed it over the eyes with white thread.

image.png

image.png

My daughter loved this puppet. We did it well by finding other things ourselves. I put a ball eye on my son. and I did navy blue hair.

This made the children happy. Some materials were made by the children. so we did an event.

image.png

Sort:  
Loading...

wow! That is so nice and affordable sister. Yhank uou for sharing it to us sister.

Hi dear!
Your post has been published in the latest edition of Steemit Wonder Women Magazine. Thanks for being a productive and inspiring women. We are proud of you!
🥳🥳🥳

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71168.96
ETH 3851.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52