Contest Alert👉Our Environment Deserves to be cleaner, greener and healthier, take action now!

in Steem Kids & Parents3 months ago
  Hello all steemian friends,

This is my participation in :-

MixCollage-27-Apr-2024-06-17-PM-7148.jpg

{This is all my own photos and make a collage last photo is the rates of tree]

Contest Alert Our Environment Deserves to be cleaner, greener and healthier, take action now! Hosted by @ngoenyi in Steem Kids & Parents

We need green trees and plants with green leaves for the balance of nature in our world, supply of oxygen, absorption of carbon dioxide, and protection of the environment.

Although, during my government service, I organized many cleanliness campaigns and tree planting programs to save our environment, but I would be happy to tell you about the two main ones.

What did you do?

During my tenure, I converted two large unused spaces of my government hospital into gardens, and by planting fruitful and shady trees in both these gardens, I also installed aluminum three-seaters under those trees, the relatives of the patients and the patients themselves would benefit from this. It started happening.

How did you do it?

Both these places had become useless and almost garbage houses in the hospital, and due to lack of water etc. had become barren lands, no trees and plants could grow on these lands, hence first this land was reclaimed by asking for extra soil. Both those places were leveled. There is a forest department in our country, which provides saplings of big trees to the government departments absolutely free or at very subsidized prices, I had sought saplings from there and planted them at these places.

And then a water tap was installed there and irrigated with water for several days continuously and then the soil there became fertilised. Now it has been a long time and all those trees and plants have become very huge and shady.

Where did you do this

I did this in my government hospital and made both these places, which were lying unused earlier, green and useful. It did not take long for these plants to become trees and the public started taking advantage of them and the greenery also enhanced the beauty of the hospital. So congratulations, the oxygen there also increased.

What inspires you?

I was an administrative officer in a government hospital. In fact, for the construction of a new heart ward in some empty space of our hospital, some 4-5 trees were cut, for which I felt very sad, but on the same day I had decided in my mind that I would not cut these trees.

I will definitely get 40-50 trees planted in the hospital in place of the 4-5 trees that were gone. The second reason was that there was no quiet and green place available for the relatives of the patients coming to our hospital to sit and have food etc. Which I had a long-standing desire to make. Now both these places are equipped with water taps, sitting chairs, electricity, fans etc. and relatives of patients or out-door patients also rest there.

I also want to invite here :
@haidee @yancar @naka05

Thanks for reading my post .

Your friend .

Screenshot (197).png

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 3 months ago 

This is quite commendable! For many, being the administrative head gives them the opportunity to squander money, but you converted the opportunity into something useful for both patients and their relatives by planting trees. You will always be remembered for your efforts in keeping the environment greener and healthier as a health practitioner and government worker. Thank you for your contributions in keeping our environment greener

 3 months ago 

Hello madam, @ngoenyi
You are right that an administrative head has many opportunities to waste money but during my lifetime, I did all the work only in the interest of the patients, paramedical staff of my hospital, and the growth of the hospital. In fact, people still remember me.
Thank you Kind regards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63570.02
ETH 3400.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56