SEC17 WK:#6: My Family, My Pride!

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago

Hello,I'm @sumayaorin , from #Bangladesh

Add a subheading - 2024-05-16T172551.815.png

Image made by Canva

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn9g1JDeoTfLth3BC.png

Hi there to all of you.

I hope everyone is enjoying themselves immensely. I am certain of it! It gives me great pleasure to take part in this engagement, "My family, my pride!"


Please allow me to introduce myself . I am a dedicated housewife and mother to a lively 03 years old daughter. My husband's job requires us to live apart from our extended family. While my husband, our daughter, and I make up our tiny family of three, our parents and parents-in-law are located in Dhaka.

image.jpg

8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

Out of my three siblings, I am the oldest. My two younger sisters are still in school, and there's always a funny mayhem going on in our house back in Dhaka, which is something I often miss. We try to visit my folks whenever we get the chance. Being in the vibrant, happy atmosphere of my childhood home is a unique delight.


Untitled 1.jpg

8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

Another favorite activity for our family—especially for my daughter—is going to see my in-laws. She thinks of her grandmother as her dearest friend and loves her to pieces. My daughter looks forward to our visits to her grandparents' place every time because of their endearing bond.


Untitled.jpg

8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

It is mostly the unwavering love and support we have for one another. My spouse constantly makes time for us, even with his busy work schedule. He makes every moment matter, whether it is by playing with our daughter, doing chores around the house, or simply having a conversation with us. Our small family unit is exceptionally strong and united because of this love and dedication.


image.jpg

8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

Our ability to recognize and honor even the slightest successes and milestones is another characteristic that makes us unique. Every small accomplishment, from my daughter's first steps to her most recent artwork, is met with such excitement and happiness. I'm really happy of the supportive and upbeat atmosphere this has fostered.


Untitled 1.jpg

8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

I also treasure our family's customs and core beliefs. We make great effort to maintain the traditions that our parents and grandparents left behind. Whether it be through the unusual dishes we cook for festivals, the traditions we follow, or the stories we tell, these traditions help us remain anchored in our past and in our relationships with one other.


The relationship between the generations is one of our family's most endearing features. The bond my daughter has with her grandparents—especially her grandmother—is really unique. Our visits are full of laughing and happiness since she views her granny as her best friend. I am reminded of the value of family relationships and the uncomplicated joy they bring when I watch them together.


Untitled.jpg

8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

Anything that symbolizes our bond and our affection for one another would be the gift I would offer my family. My husband deserves a beautiful watch that he can wear every day to show our love and appreciation for all he does for us. For my daughter, I would choose to fill a scrapbook with photos, drawings, and brief comments that record all of our treasured times together. This visible reminder of the love and joy that surround her will never go away.


I would give my parents and parents-in-law a family photo album. It would be an assortment of all our memorable events, festivals, and daily pleasures. We would want to offer this CD as a small gift of our appreciation for all of their love, support, and wonderful family customs that have been passed down to us.

Untitled.jpg

8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

Finally, I would like to say how proud I am of my family . We are unique and our family is the envy of others because of the love, support, and happiness we share. I will always treasure my family and always anticipate returning home, no matter where life leads us. This is the reason I feel proud of my family.

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn9g1JDeoTfLth3BC.png

I would like to invite my friends @lirvic @eliany @dove11 @radjasalman to participate in this contest

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWXoBTy5kts8gAjuUzcyeKmvvJxWpchJLWqykZyXdNoFBBTkhVyVZnTjPL7T5RtnuqxN9fuiuf6PuLPfqDiNLQn.png

Thank You Everyone.png

8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 months ago 

My X/Twitter share link is 👉here

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 17 in the Steem kids and parents Community.

You did a wonderful presentation on family. And it's wonderful that you are the oldest of your three siblings. You have shared a quality article. Wrote a fantastic post sharing some excellent points. I wish you all the best.

Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9.5/10

What a beautiful and adorable family you have. Your daughter looks so adorable and beautiful. I can imagine how love has envelope you all to live in peace and harmony in your family. Knowing you miss them is one thing that happens to us as humans when we love our family. You have also built that same character of love in your daughter and now she loves her grandmother like honey. This is so sweet. A family album would suit them perfectly and would leave them with the thought of how much love you all share. All the best!

 2 months ago (edited)
Thank you so much for your warm words dear friend !

We truly cherish the love and harmony in our family and it is really heartwarming to see how much our daughter adores her grandmother. I always wanted my daughter to be brought up in such a loving environment with the whole family. Creating a family album sounds like a wonderful idea to preserve these special memories. I appreciate your thoughtful suggestion and well wishes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67334.81
ETH 3235.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64