Writing Expedition ✍️, Have Fun while Writing! (FACT)

in Steem Kids & Parents5 days ago

Good day my fellow steemian, hope you guys are doing great . All thanks to God almighty.
Today I bring you guys a story titled FACT
Thanks to @steemkidss for organising this contest giving us the opportunity to write on many things every week.

Read and enjoy guys. Hope to see your comments.

FACT

book-1822474_1280.jpg
Source

I remembered back then, in 2015, there was this my friend who detests education so much! His name is Daniel, and his parent's house is very close to ours, and we also attend the same school.

We became best of friends in the school, and we always gist and trekked together from our house to the school.

He's so dull and poor in his academics, as he always has the lowest and poorest marks in all our exams and results texts conducted!

We all knew him in the class, and he's well recognised by nearly all the teachers and students in the school as the most dullard and stubborn boy in the school!

  • The majority of our classmates back then were always fond of making fun of his dullardness, but I loved him for one thing: he has a very good heart, and he's so good at drumming, singing, and different types of entertainment.

Sometimes when we're both trekking back home from school, we always talk about our dreams, and he always tells me about how he always aspires to become a drummer and a good entertainer.

The pressure on him at home is quite much, as his parents always insult and abuse him all because of his low grades! They always make it an imperative to compare him with me, as I always come back home with excellent grades, telling him to follow my steps so that he can become like me.

  • But he's just too stubborn, and he always tells his parents about his dislike for education and his aspiration to become a drummer and a great entertainer, but his parents are not ready for all those nonsense talks!
    I always weep for him every night on my bed when his father would tie both his hands and legs at night, lock the doors, and beat him long and hard with belts and strong horsewhips until his screams would rent the whole neighbourhood every night, but there was just nothing I could do to rescue him!
    I couldn't help but weep for him whenever he showed me the scars and marks on his body as a result of the brutal beatings he always received from his father whenever he came back home with poor grades, and anytime he showed me the scars on his body, he would look into my eyes and say, "Joshua, I will surely end all this one day."

I was always puzzled anytime he said this and didn't understand what he meant till he ran away from his parents when we're all promoted to JSS 3 and he repeated!

He ran away when the pressure from his parents's became unbearable, and he was not heard from until eight years later, when his parents saw him on television. Yeah, their son, invited to the high table in a special party besides the governor as one of the most special guests of honour and a great entertainer!

I barely recognised him until they mentioned his name as one of the best and most influential entertainers, and I then knew it's him.

I was also shocked and surprised when I saw him on the TV with the governor, and when he announced to come to his town to see his parents's, the same town he ran away from when the pressure about education became too much on him, the TV, radio, and the press media all announced his coming, and he was welcomed with so much honour as a man of success and great entertainer!

Today, I am sure that his parents will surely regret all the bitter things they did to him all in the name of education, as he had brought them out of poverty, and he's the only successful child among the six other sons and daughters his parents have!

  • Despite his very young age, me or none of our classmates back then who always made jest of him could stand or compete with him financially! I don't know about other aspects, but in terms of money and influence, we're nothing before him!

He's doing so well today, while all his classmates back then are still struggling and finding our feet!

And this is what is happening in today's generation! So many children's destiny has been snuffed out by parents, all in the name of education.

Stop mocking that boy or girl all because he/she is poor in academics! Being poor in academics didn't mean being poor in talents or life!

Thanks for reading guys

I will like to invite my friends @mesola @zekanem @mini80 to join this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60666.25
ETH 2702.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43