Writing Expedition ✍️, Have Fun while Writing! ( BROKEN SOUL))

in Steem Kids & Parents9 days ago (edited)

Good day my fellow steemian, hope you guys are doing great . All thanks to God almighty.
Today I bring you guys a story titled BROKEN SOUL
Read and enjoy guys. Hope to see your comments.

BROKEN SOUL

girl-3402351_1280.jpg
Source

There was this girl that lives with her parents in our neighborhood. Their house is just a stone throw from mine, and she's an Igbo girl as her parents are from Anambra.

She's eight years old and looks so lovely and pretty . Her innocent and bright eyes with her red cheeks coupled with her dimples make her look like a young princess! Her name is chinazaekpere "mean God answers prayers" , but I normally call her a princess. Cos she was very beautiful

I am the only friend she likes in the neighborhood. She will always come to my place after dropping her school bag in their house and then run to my place to play and study her notes. She will run to me when she arrives with her two hands wide open, and I will carry her up in a baby manner and hug her tight!

She will sit on my laps as I bring out her books in her small bag and continue to teach her lovingly like the expert teacher I am. After that, we will talk about many things, and sometimes she will gist me in her childish manner about how she loved her mother and how she planned to make her happy and proud one day.

She will then take one of my stories penned down in my large notebook, climb on my bed, and read it to her satisfaction!

  • Her beauty always reminds me of the classic beauty the Igbo's have! The last time I travelled to Anambra state, the beauties I met there left me awestruck, and I resolved that one of my sons must marry an Igbo girl no matter what happens.

Her mother sometimes comes to my place whenever she's looking for her since she knows I'm the only person she always visits, and sure enough, she will meet her at my place busied with one thing or another.

The second term activities in her school came to an end, and she ran to my place first with bubbling excitement, and she showed me her wonderful primary 4 results!

I hugged and rejoiced with her, as I'm really impressed with the results! This is not the first time she's having good results, as she always comes first and tops her class in her results, but this time around, she's awarded with the second position, and this made her look a bit sad, but I noticed this and quickly encouraged and promised to buy her gifts for her excellent result when she comes back.

She then left my place happily and told me she wants to show the result to her mummy with a promise to be back.

Not long after 15 minutes, she left my place, and I suddenly saw her run back with a very sad and dejected face! I became alarmed and quickly carried and asked her what's wrong.

"It's my mummy; she said I didn't try; she said I failed, and she shouts at me." She said and burst into hot tears, and I became sad also. Her tears landed on my palms like hot coals!

"No princess, she really didn't mean that! She's just trying to encourage you; please don't take this to heart because you're really the best." I said, trying to push the sadness away from her heart.

"No, I failed her; I failed my mama!" I tried hard to please her by coming first as usual, but I got a second position, and now she hates me! Oh mom, please don't hate me! I love you, and I will try to please you again," she said, burying her innocent face in my chest, crying seriously.

I held her tight and kept pouring out soothing and encouraging words into her ears till she stopped crying. I then took her out and bought different candies for her, and after we gist and played to our satisfaction, she finally went home.

  • The next day, I woke up early to go and confront her mother for discouraging her little daughter's mind like that, and as I neared their house, I kept hearing shouts and cries, and I quickly hasten my steps to find out what's going on!

  • I got there and was shocked as I saw a group of people in their house consoling her mother as she kept crying bitterly, and I watched as two men carried my young princess's motionless body out and placed it beside her mother with a little note folded in her hands!

Her mother fainted instantly the moment they brought her out, and I surged among the crowd and grabbed Faith's body and shook her vigorously, but she remained still and wouldn't answer me!

I gave out a bitter cry as she's still and cold with her heartbeat not working anymore!

I checked the little note in her hand with tears, and it reads, "SORRY MOM, I FAILED YOU! WHEN I COME BACK TO THIS WORLD, I WILL NOT FAIL YOU AGAIN."

I cried and fainted on her body when I realised she had committed suicide all because of her mother's discouraging words!

I later fainted again that same day when they placed her in the coffin and buried her. I later spent one full week in the coma before I finally came back!

I later learnt that the young princess had gone to where her mother kept her BP drugs and taken numerous of them just to harm herself! I wonder why she would do such a thing after giving her my support and encouragement.

Our words go a long way in helping or destroying someone's emotions!

Please watch what you say to your kids! They might not commit suicide as this one, but you're gradually planting an unseen disaster in them.

Thanks for reading
I will like to invite my friend @dove11 @mini80 @okere-blessing to join this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Great story, it was interesting and i enjoyed reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60843.64
ETH 2711.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43