Week 7-Your Story , Your Laughter ( Let's make everyone happy🐧🐧)

It happened on a raining season, I had this phobia for rain as I see it's an avenue for bad luck to just pop in my life, no offense tho, all the bad things that has ever happened to me happened on a rainy day. Sorry a little introduction, ever seen a person who has confusion as his best company, well… that is me, Anytime one see me, you'll know that I had a meeting with confusion cause the outcome of the meeting could literally be seen on my face. I am of an almond skin tone, black long hair reaching up to my knees that I had to pack it up with a blue hair band, brown eyes and the shape of my eyes looked like a cat, had this pink lips, dressed in white trousers on a white turtle neck: I figured out I could look like an angel for a day.

rain-275317_1280.jpg
Source

Adorned in golden neck chain, golden earrings dangled on the both ears, on my right ankle laid a golden leg chain, I'm a lover of accessories duh….

Enough about the introduction let's head on to the topic. The weather could be a little bit deceiving as the weather forecast showed it was going to be sunny, wearing a white sneakers, a red headphones hung over my neck, looking at the white umbrella laying lazily beside the blue couch in the living room, I decided to carry it, adding spice to my dress.

It just so happen that I had an interview with the big boss of a beverage company at 12 noon, looking at the silver watch on my left hand, it was 10 in the morning, I had the luxury of time as I strolled round the street; enjoying the cool breeze, suddenly I felt droplet of water, looking up to the sky, I saw the clouds beginning to form. Immediately a white umbrella covered me, thinking I was safe, not knowing that an heavy wind was brewing somewhere, the beverage company was right in front of me, enjoying the tappings of my feet as I stepped into the entrance of the company, the heavy wind moved to my direction, as the white umbrella which covered me made an acquaintance with the wind as they moved in perfect harmony, lost in the wonders of the wind I failed to realize a ditch full of mud in front of me with open arms smiling.

Regaining myself, I decided to move on before realizing I was stuck, looking for the problem. I realized that it was mud I had stepped into, thinking it was already over, not knowing that this was the first phase of the trouble. The second phase came quickly as I began to sink, well crazy thoughts ran through me as I wondered if I was about to end there.

Three minutes seemed like centuries. Struggling I came out of the ditch finally. The transformation of my cloth came quickly, from white to black with gray particles sticking to the design of the cloth, the security man made an humorous statement.

"The boss travelled to another state for a business meeting" He said

Rain falling heavily on me, I turned my back and tears ran through my cheeks. Moving back to the house, raising my head to look at the wall clock, I realized it was 9:30am….
Till this time I wonder if the time I saw before the incident was an hallucination or a reality.

Thats my story, I hope it cracked your ribs but didn't break it!
Thank you @moyeon for organising this beautiful and entertaining contest. I invite @zekanem, @patjewell and @goodybest to participate in this contest.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For APRIL 2024 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

Join Newcomers' community group 👇

https://discord.com/invite/zPUbmKeV

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71206.07
ETH 3811.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47